Honored


It has been an amazing week at work my friends. I will give a little revelation for those who don’t know. I began working at Fashion Inc. in September of 2010. Small family owned company who just happens to make the best gas stations in the United States of America. You may ask how we have accomplished this? Without doubt the answer is simply love. 1 Corinthians 13:13 says; There are three things that will endure: faith, hope, and love; and the greatest of these is love.

It has been an awesome experience my friends. I have had the opportunity to meet many wonderful people, people of all walks of life. I am truly grateful for everyone who has crossed my path by the divine orchestration of our Almighty God. My life has truly been enriched and it is an honor just to be a part of it. Thank you God.

When I began working there I just kept my head down and did the best I possibly could. I live my life by the scripture and one of the greatest scriptures revealed to me is out of Proverbs. Proverbs 16:3 says; Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will succeed. It became another scripture that I hid in my heart which manifested the glory of God.

At my two-year mark the Plant Manager made me the shop supervisor. That was something I never expected to happen, I was in awe. I just kept doing what I was already doing. It has been a true blessing. I honestly can’t put words with all the amazing things that I have seen in the five years that I have been there. As the word says in Matthew 6:33; Seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.

The Lord has truly blessed me, not only did he promote me to supervisor, he gave me a greater opportunity to share the word of God with everyone in the building. It is been so awesome my friends and challenging at the same time. However, God knows what he is doing far beyond anything I could possibly imagine.

This leads me to what I am eager to share with you. On Tuesday of last week one of the guys who works for me came back to the paint line to speak with me. I was standing at the end of the bake oven watching the parts come out making sure they were at the desired quality. He walked up to me and said, “Hey boss, the Lord has given me an idea to share with you.” I said, “What is it?” He said, “I think it would be a great idea if every morning we all got together by the office and prayed before we begin to work and that you are to lead it.”

It took me a second for this to soak in my friends, but it was sweet music to my ears. I was smiling, I was lit up. Just to hear these words leave his mouth was a miracle and the presence of the Lord was overwhelming. What could I say? I said, “I tell you what Mark, you put the word out and I will be ho

God's Love

God’s Love

nored to pray before we begin work.”

Glory to the Most High God! The next morning I step out of the office and everyone was present. They were waiting on me, it was so beautiful. I said good morning to all, and the buzzer went off. I said a few words and then I began to pray. When I finished we all went to work, you should see these guys in action. I can say nothing less than a well oiled machine. I am in awe friends, it’s amazing.

Being the supervisor and knowing what my boss has passed down to me, I know we have accomplished tasks that only a few days we couldn’t have. Which leads me to say; With man it is impossible, but with God all things are possible. Mark 10:27.

I give God all glory, honor, and praise. I am so grateful for my boss who has given me the opportunity to do what I do, for all the knowledge and wisdom he has passed down to me, and for believing in me. He is a great leader and truly humble. Every now and then I tell him how grateful I am and he always says this which is one of my favorite things about him. He just smiles and says, “I’m no measuring stick for anyone’s success.” Then I laugh with him and we go on doing what we do.

Team Fashion is a team like no other, there is nothing they can not accomplish because they rest under the wings of the living God. God willing please pray for all these men and women and their families.

Proverbs 4:20-27 says; My son, give attention to my words; Incline your ear to my sayings. Do not let them depart from your eyes; Keep them in the midst of your heart; For they are life to those who find them, And health to all their flesh. Keep your heart with all diligence, For out of it spring the issues of life. Put away from you a deceitful mouth, And put perverse lips far from you. Let your eyes look straight ahead, And your eyelids look right before you. Ponder the path of your feet, And let all your ways be established. Do not turn to the right or the left; Remove your foot from evil.

Ponder these words and know that God calls us to be spiritually alert at all times, and that includes taking inventory of our life’s direction. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Honored

  1. Planting Potatoes says:

    Amen! My daughter came and stayed with God because of the youth leader at her church – he kept the youth fired up and encouraged just like you! May God bless you and keep using you for his good purposes!

  2. Pingback: Be encouraged: 10 posts to lift you up | Living Life Day by Day ...

  3. galeweithers says:

    I think this is an awesome story. There’s nothing like coming together to offer prayers and thanksgiving to God before starting a day of work. Happy to see how the Lord moves among us 🙂

Leave a Reply

