God is greater!


What a beautiful morning my friends. When I woke up this morning I was inspired to write for the first time in quite some time. I don’t even have the words to describe what is going on in the world today. However, I do know that God is our great provider and regardless what is going on in our lives or around us that He is always faithful. During the hardest of times we have to remember not to limit God in our lives.

Matthew 6:33 says; Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you. This is God’s word and it’s straight from the Holy Bible. This is a promise that he made to all who believe in Him. We, as believers have to continue to exercise our faith and put it into action even during what seems the roughest times. We are living in a time of a great Pandemic, but the good news is that our God is greater than any Pandemic. The Bible says that God is the same today, yesterday, and forever. He is the way maker, miracle worker, he makes a way for all of us when there seems to be no way.

It is a fact that God is with us and he said no weapon formed against us shall prosper, if God is for us who can be against us. When Jesus shed his blood upon the cross he gave us the VICTORY! We have the victory in the name of the Lord. Only he can change our scars into stars. Faith come by hearing and hearing by the word of God! I encourage all to open up their Bible and start reading, start seeking, and start praying if you already haven’t. This is something everyone should already be doing, I know how busy life can become and Satan is truly crafty.

I would like to share this with you and I pray you find comfort and encouragement in the divine words. Isaiah 55:8-9 says; “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, declares the Lord. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. NIV

With that being said I have the confident assurance that God has everything under control. Romans 8:28 says; And God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love him and are called according to His purpose. Jesus paid a debt that he did not owe and we owed a debt we could not pay. Remember, faith the size of a mustard seed can move a mountain. That mountain could be any obstacle that is standing in your path as a believer in Christ.

I believe it is a time for many to repent and return to God. There is no other way, he is the author and finisher of life. He is the way, the truth, and the life. John 8:32 says; If ye shall know the truth the truth shall set you free.

With all that being said I hope and pray that we can be in agreement. I would like to ask you to join me in prayer for many people around me. I ask that you pray for my Pastor, he has been feeling awful tired as of lately. I ask that you pray for the Pastor’s wife, she is suffering from severe chronic pain in her body. Pray for my friend Matt who is having heart problems, that he may be healed. Pray for Farren and Shelly who need reliable transportation. Pray for reconciliation of my family and for my mother to be healed. Pray for Jake and Jody and their family situation. Pray for the son of my friend Curtis who’s son suffers from seizures and possible autism. Pray for the church. I would also like for you to pray for me in regards of healing and that God would open a door of my passion to provide a way. Pray for Karen who suffers from chronic back pain and pray for Aden concerning wisdom and knowledge on what he is suppose to do. Pray for Elya who is looking for a different job, pray the Lord opens a door of employment for her here in Marysville. We will be praying for you as well. May God have all the glory, honor, and praise! God bless you all. In the mighty name of Jesus.

Amen

“I am truly blessed!”

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God is greater!

Leave a comment