Obedience


Obedience, I know:) It’s a crazy word, however, it is a word many don’t truly understand. I believe we can all agree that we feel God nudging us in the right direction during the times we think we are doing what is best for us. What is he trying to convey during these times? He is saying wisdom comes from abiding in his perfect commands. It’s a beautiful thing to be quite frank, we continue to struggle because we think we know better, and at the same time we are missing out on the love, peace, and joy he had in store for us.

Shall we be honest with ourselves? The right thing to do is actually the smart thing to do. When we act from obedience to his commands we don’t have to stumble around in our daily lives wondering why things are the way they are. When in all reality the answer is quite simple, but yet many of us have a hard time believing that someone else could possibly be right over us.

Shall I remind us that his commandments aren’t burdensome obligations, they are the pathway to a joyful, meaningful, and satisfying life. Including myself, if someone were to come up to me or I to them and said I don’t get it, why is my life spiraling out of control like this? Why am I struggling so much, why am I feeling depressed instead of happy? I would have to say, where is God in your life. Is he in the center of all aspects or is he somewhere out in left field. Depending on the answer would determine what I or they would say.

Because God is the creator of life he knows the best way to live and how to help you accomplish what you may have in your heart. Sometimes we may settle for something that we think is good instead of seeking his perfect plan for our life. However, when we give up what we think is good, God will reveal what he already had in store for us. This is when we have one of those moments like, wow! Why didn’t I do this sooner:) It’s happened to all of us and hopefully we get better as we continue on our path to enlightenment.

This is where we have to get serious about our walk, if we truly desire  a better life then we have to trust in his ways and not our ways. May he give a heart that yearns for his commandments to be written on the inside of each of us. May he plant a love for his commandments in our hearts so we can be wise and obedient to him.

As Philippians 2:13 says; God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him. I pray that anyone who is walking around with a heavy heart because of a decision they have made in the past, or even today, that is holding them back to confess and make it right. Become obedient to his commands and rejoice in the blessing that is waiting for you. I can promise you this regardless what you say, it will be far greater, it will exceed anything your mind can fathom, and it will come in great abundance. All glory to God! You’re in my prayers. Experience true life!

Youth leader,

Michael

 

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

