Power of God


Thank you Lord for aLighthousellowing we to experience your power. Only you have helped we conquer areas of sin in our life that would have never been possible in our own strength. Only you know how many others have experienced the same power. Many of us have lived a crazy life before we ever knew you, yet today your power continues to sustain us and protect us from backsliding into our old habits. You are such a loving and compassionate God to take care of us the way you do. There is none like you and that we are truly thankful for.

I can declare that I have been redeemed! My question is, “Have you been redeemed?” Your word says in PSALM 107:2; Has the Lord redeemed you? Then speak out! Tell others he has redeemed you from your enemies. If you haven’t already done this I encourage you to do so. You will be blessed exceedingly beyond what you could possibly imagine.

I can say with confidence that I am a walking talking miracle, only by the power of God in my life. I know my story has been an encouragement to many others so that they know the power of God is available to them as well. I only speak from experience, there was a day when I didn’t know the power of God existed. Your forgiveness and unfailing love are so obvious to me when I run into another individual who has been redeemed, that alone makes me want to encourage others by sharing my story.

Many times I have had a dramatic life change, and other times it’s been a steady walk of faith. Regardless, I rest in you and embrace the power you have available to me. Either way I am a living, walking, talking miracle of your powerful work within me. Lord, I give you all glory when I share about your wonderful acts. I pray you give me an opportunity to give you glory, honor, and praise. When the opportunity comes I pray you give me the words to point to the powerful work you have done in my life. Thank you Lord.

They overcame by the blood of the lamb and by the word of their testimony. Revelation 12:11. NLT. So if you have been redeemed I encourage you to be of encouragement to another brother or sister. Allow them to see the power of God working through you. You will be blessed. Have an awesome day and God bless you all.

Youth leader,

Michael

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Power of God

  1. leftnfree says:

    Thank you God for Your mercy and grace and the ability to transform a life 360 degrees when they come to you! Thank you God for what You have done in my life that has radically transformed me to be who You destined me to be before I was even in my mothers womb. Thank you for saving me!

    Mike this was very timely and thank you for hearing the heart of Father!!

Leave a Reply

