Blessed


And God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love him and are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28. Isn’t that amazing my friends, just when we think we know what we are doing we really don’t. We have all experienced this in our lives. God is the one who is in control of all things, not us.

Friday night a couple of my friends came to Ottawa to see me. They have spent the last six months of their lives on missions in Australia. Originally they were suppose to go to New Zealand, however, right at the end the Lord threw them a curve ball and said you are to go to Australia. They were obedient to His direction and they went to Australia. They were truly challenged and she said they received the “WHY” not long after they were there. They realized they weren’t in control of this mission trip, God was and they found it truly rewarding.

We went to a really nice Italian¬†dinner and shared everything that has been going on. She told me she had a prophetic word for me and it was out of Isaiah 54 pertaining to widening my tent stakes. I told her this is the second time this prophecy has come up and delivered from two different people. She went on to say that the spirit says I am going to go to Australia. I couldn’t believe the words I was hearing, I know this was the Lord speaking to me without doubt.

I haven’t seen them for quite a while, they show up out of the blue and speak these words to me, a message from the Lord was delivered through them. Anyway, I don’t know if any of you remember Emily or not, but she was my beautiful wife who just happens to be from Australia. We use to talk about all the places we would travel, Australia being one of them, and I would share the word of God with the Natives of Australia, better known as the bushmen or Aboriginals. I was really excited about that at one point in my life, question is, why would God send these people to me to tell me I am going to Australia? I really don’t understand this to be quite honest.

On the other hand I am really excited that God has chosen me for such missions, I am once again truly amazed. If it is His will I will go and I hope I will have the same success in Australia that I have had in the United States. I asked my buddy why God would choose me and he said you are entirely on a different level bro. I guess I don’t see it, but I’m not on the outside looking in. I would like to hang out with the Aboriginals and maybe learn how to make a boomerang as well. That would be awesome! Anyway, please pray for me concerning this, I would really appreciate it.

So the next morning I get up to do my laundry, I get it all together and arrive at the laundry mat. This is always fun and exciting as well. Not everyone enjoys going to the laundry mat, but I can say I do. At first it wasn’t the greatest experience I’ve ever had, I had to learn how to do all the things you do with laundry. Then I was able to tell someone about the Lord and answer all their questions at the same time by the power of the Holy Spirit. So now I just say Lord, who is it today?

After I get everything going a guy walks up to me and begins a conversation and believe it or not he went straight to God. Almost like he knew something about me without me even telling him. He told me all the things he was going through and when he finished he asked me if I could pray for him. I said I would, and I would like to lead you back to the Lord if you don’t mind and he said that would be good. So I prayed and led and when I finished I invited him to the group that I now teach on Sunday afternoons rather than Wednesday night. Speaking of my group, I just finished up only minutes ago and almost didn’t have enough room for all of the people. Such a diverse group, there were people in their eighties, people in their fifties, forties, thirties, and teen-agers. All bases were covered and we had a great time.

After he left a man came up to me and began speaking to me in broken English. I think he Lighthousemay have been Hispanic maybe, not real sure. As the conversation moved along he brought up Buddha as his God. I didn’t say anything about it, and then he continued to ask me about what I believe in. When I finished he said could I have your phone number in case I have anymore questions so I gave it to him and invited him to the group I teach. He said he would think about it. I said awesome! Have a wonderful day and God bless you.

We as believers need to pray asking God for courage and boldness that we can stand firm no matter where we are. We are to emulate Christ at all times, not just in a building we go to once a week to hear the word, we are to be walking examples of the word not wavering in anything we do no matter where we are or who we are around. God is forever faithful. So ask the Lord for someone you can bless everyday and you will be blessed as well.

Thank you for allowing me to share these stories with you and I pray you may find encouragement in them, and become inspired at the same time. I have many more of theses stories to share, however, I have been really busy with work and with my ministry. I believe the Lord has a plan concerning this, instead of writing, I will just have to go speak. That would be awesome! Also, please pray for me about the Australia missions trip, I need confirmation. You are in my prayers and God bless all.

I will leave you with this. God is a loving God, he is a God of restoration, and nothing is to big for God, so please don’t limit God in your life. And Jesus said, “with man it is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Mark 10:27. NLT.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Blessed

  1. rsmithcando says:

    Thanks for the reminder. It’s always good to remember not to limit God in our lives. He doesn’t! Blessings for wisdom, strength, courage, and boldness as you preach the word.

  2. Jane osuagwu says:

    God who has called you into this assignment will prove himself faithful in your ministry

  3. mike holtwick says:

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

  4. leftnfree says:

    That is so awesome Mike! I will pray that God will grant you the desires of your heart as you continue to serve Him!

Leave a Reply

