Truth


LighthouseThere is nothing sweeter than the truth. What does the word say about the truth? John 8:32 says; If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free. Hallelujah! Glory to God! There are those who are directed by the divine word of God, and there are those who are simply blinded by their own intelligence twisting the word to fit their own belief. I truly feel for these individuals because they are deceiving many people. That’s why I encourage you to check all scripture that is given to you regardless who it’s from.

Let’s see what 2 Timothy has to say about this. Let’s begin at 2 Timothy 3:14. But you must remain faithful to the things you have been taught. You know they are true, for you know you can trust those who taught you. You have been taught the holy Scriptures from childhood, and they have given you the wisdom to receive the salvation that comes by trusting in Christ Jesus.

Shall I go on? All Scripture is inspired by God and is useful to teach us what is true and to make us realize what is wrong in our lives. It straightens us out and teaches us to do what is right. It is God’s way of preparing us in every way, fully equipped for every good thing God wants us to do. This is the truth, straight from the Bible.

As I said before, I truly feel for those who take it upon themselves to pervert the word of God. However, the hardest thing I deal with on a daily basis is the pain in my heart for those closest to me. I pray earnestly and fervently that the good Lord will give me the words that I need to help those that I dearly love become saved. When I speak to them we become more distant because the truth hurts. I just want to see them happy and in heaven.

So I encourage all to check and re-check all that you hear, do not be deceived!

Youth leader

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Truth

  1. Sara says:

    Hey Cutes! What’s happening with your ministries these days? Not seeing much on your blog these days.
    Sara

    • Hey! It’s still moving right along:) Mostly out here in the world. Been real busy, working 12 hour days at my job. I don’t have much time to do much writing anymore.

      It’s been awhile. Never thought I would ever hear from you again. God continues to surprise me.

      Everything is going real well though. Thank you and God bless you. Maybe call me sometime, my number is the same. 785 418 7150

Leave a Reply

