Adversity


I think it would be safe to say that none of us actually look forward to adversity. When adversity comes our way, the first thing we should do is cry out to the LORD. We should say father, don’t let the trials of life defeat us, help us see adversity in the proper perspective. I know I have been going through many trials in my life in the last year and a half and it’s truly difficult. However, I will keep my eyes fixed on the prize, JESUS!

Adversity comes in many different forms-sickness, accidents, disappointments, grief, calamities, failures, hard times, hurts, misfortunes, and relationships. These are just a few examples. Are there more? Of course there is. Should we be surprised when adversity comes our way? Of course not. Your WORD tells us that adversity will come for a variety of reasons.

You send adversity not only to strengthen our character, but sometimes as a consequence for our sinful nature. Other times Satan may bring adversity with one thing in mind, to get me to sin. Sometimes we face adversity for acting foolish or sinful. So in a nutshell, I guess the one thing we can count on is that adversity will come our way without doubt. One thing we should understand is that avoiding trials is not always best for us. Though they do not feel good, they actually make us stronger. They prepare us and equip us to continue to fight the good fight. It is imperative that we remember you care for us during adverse times, and that you have promised to be there through them.

Your WORD says in Isaiah 43:2–When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. Thank you LORD for you supernatural promises.

So let’s be encouraged my friends, no matter what we face we know that our God is always with us. God bless you all.

Youth leader,IMG_20131224_125228_2

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adversity

  1. Pingback: Adversity « GoodOleWoody's Blog and Website

Leave a Reply

