A Prayer about WORK


Currently I have been at my job, Fashion Inc. for approximately five years and four months. I have worked really hard to make my dreams and aspirations a true reality at this place of business. The company is going through some things at this point in time and it has just been revealed that I have went as far as I will ever go by doing this. The Lord God knows my heart and knows that I will not settle for this in my life. I am a person who desires more responsibility as time goes by. So this leads me to say this. Our God is such a good God, when the door closed on me at fashion, God being the faithful God he is opened another door far greater than I could possibly imagine. This goes to show that hard work pays off, it may not be where you are currently, but he will never fail you nor forsake you. Hallelujah.

Jeremiah 29:11 says; For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. KJV. This is why I am good, the Lord blesses those who seek him diligently and that is my mission.

I’m no different from anyone else, if you believe I have the ability to do something, then make it right. If you can’t make it right with me, then you have nothing coming. I don’t do what I do for entertainment or from the kindness of my heart. I do it to make a living. So let’s just say that I have been struggling at work for about a week now. I’m at a point where I need to find new meaning in what I do.

Now here’s the crazy thing, when I woke up this morning I asked the LORD to help me with this. I opened my devotional up to read and this is what it said. The scripture is out of Colossians 3:23-24. Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the LORD rather than for people. Remember that the Lord will give you an inheritance as your reward, and that the MASTER you are serving is Christ. Then I thought to myself this is what I have been doing all my years at Fashion Inc. Now I’m letting a few things impede with my groove. I have figured it out and it’s because I don’t know if I want to take this other job or not. I have prayed about this earnestly so I guess I will see when the guy gets up here Thursday night from Texas. We are going to set down and discuss all of this. This I am praying will heLighthouselp me greatly. I place all my trust in the hands of the LORD.

So right now I am experiencing my own little exile, I will continue to do what I do until the answer arrives in God’s perfect time. Please pray for me if you have the time. Thank you LORD and God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, HolySpirit, Jesus, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Prayer about WORK

  1. God is with you, and has great plans for 2016 concerning you

  2. leftnfree says:

    I read this today…. and after reading your post thought that you might like to read this..

    http://nycpastor.com/2016/01/14/would-god-ever-give-me-a-job-i-hate/

  3. I know that feeling. I’ll be praying that God show you which way to go.

Leave a Reply

