Blessed


I would like to share a wonderful story with you. This morning while I was at work a young man approached me and said I found the wheels for your car. At first I was thinking what is he talking about. I guess my reputation as a soldier of Jesus Christ is quite obvious:) Anyway, I have a beautiful BMW Z3 Roadster Convertible which he really likes. He likes it so much he continues to come up with these ideas to customize it. So he holds his phone up which is displaying an amazing wheel with a cross right in the center of it. Now he has my interest, he says, “When you’re driving the cross stays vertical while the wheel turns.” I was in awe, they were really cool and would look wonderful on my car. Let’s just say good thought, just not priority.

We had a good laugh about the wheels and then he said, “I saved this story for you because

Super Natural

Super Natural

I thought you would like it.” So he retrieved it and brought it to me. I said thank you I will read it when I get time. I read it and now I would like to share it with you. It is quite touching yet I know many have read something similar. The Lord put it on my heart to share with anyone who drinks from this well.

A father takes his son into the forest, blindfolds him and leaves him alone, He is required to sit on a stump the whole night and not remove the blindfold until the rays of the morning sun shine through it. He cannot cry out for help to anyone. Once he survives the night, he is a MAN. He cannot tell the other boys of this experience, because each lad must come into manhood on his own.

The boy is naturally terrified. He can hear all kinds of noises. Wild beasts must  surely be all around him. Maybe even some human might do him harm. The wind blew the grass and earth, and shook his stump, but he sat stoically, never removing the blindfold. It would be the only way he could become a man! Finally, after a horrific night the sun appeared and he removed his blindfold. It was then that he discovered his father sitting on the stump next to him. He had been at watch the entire night, protecting his son from harm.

We, too, are never alone. Even when we don’t know it, God is watching over us, sitting on the stump beside us. When trouble comes, all we have to do is reach out to Him. I believe we all can relate to this situation, I know I can. Also, I believe we all can relate to taking our blindfold off before dawn. Simply meaning, just because we can’t see God doesn’t mean he isn’t there. For we walk by faith, and not by sight!

I think this is an awesome picture the author painted to illustrate what our faith in God should be like. I hope you enjoy it, God bless you all. Hebrews 11:1-What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen, it is the evidence of things not yet seen. NLT(New Living Translation).

Monday night, Samantha, a friend of mine texted me asking me to pray for her friend, and little Amelia, her new-born baby. Amelia was born with some complications and has to have open heart surgery, that’s all I know, God knows the details. So I ask, please pray for little Amelia and her family. Ask all your brothers and sisters in Christ to pray. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

