LOVE


Allow me to share something with you about love. Don’t we often wonder what love truly is? God is love, therefore everything about God is love. 1 Corinthians 13: 4-7 says; Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

Wow! How many people do you know that fit this mold? I don’t know anyone who has accomplished this in their lives especially myself. However, I do know those who give it

Persevere for the glory of God!

Persevere for the glory of God!

their all in their walk of faith. I truly admire the people who get up every morning with the attitude of becoming more like God. Now that is awesome!

On the other hand, there are those who don’t even take it into consideration. Those who don’t know God, those who say they know God yet have the tendency to put their own spin on His word to fit their belief, and those who simply think they know it all. We all deal with this everyday, sometimes it can be overwhelming especially if the said individual is close to you. I think we can all relate to this in many different life situations. However, always remember, God has a purpose in all these situations. As Romans 8:28 says; And God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. So just know His hand is in it.

The ones who think they know it all, who have no sense of accountability are the ones who truly make me laugh. They profess and even reveal many things to you, yet  don’t mean a word of it. You can stand there and speak your peace using scripture, the word of God, which is the truth to back up the matter at hand and you will still be wrong. Why? Because even though they say they believe in God, suddenly it doesn’t apply to them. Magically out of the thin air they know better than the one who gave them the breath of life. These types of situations truly amaze me. Seriously, I’m a good outstanding Christian but I know better than you Lord. The entire time they have an ulterior motive meaning, let’s see what I can get out of this. What can we do? We can pray for that person. Proverbs 11:2 says; Pride leads to disgrace, but humility brings wisdom. Thank you Lord for your word and your precious son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins, even those who think they know it all.

I say this from experience, I use to be one of them:) Furthermore, I am man enough to say that I was wrong. Question is, Are you? Thank you Lord for your infinite grace. There is none, not one like you. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LOVE

  1. I especially love this post. You see, we own a family house cleaning business, and we had a beautiful home to clean. It was a four hour job. Towards the end, when all that was left to do was mop, the client realized her puppy got out…now weather it was because of us or not, her attitude seemed to portray that we purposely let it out….of course we didn’t….we have two dogs, two cats and a turtle…no room for another pet…
    In any event, she then proceeded to tell my crew and I we needed to leave or she would call the police…I was shocked!! In the end, she didn’t even pay for our services. I was hurt, but handled it professionally…now, although I do have every right to take her to small claims court, drag it all out and she will have to pay more than what was owed for services, but my plans are to just let God deal with it….she has a newborn baby. No need to waste her time, nor my own. Somehow, some way…God will take care of me and deal with her…great post!

Leave a Reply

