First the Natural, Then the Supernatural


I would like to share something truly interesting with you out of Corinthians. What I’m about to share is the truth about man. As we all know there is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body. The natural body being the flesh and blood, and the spiritual body being Christ in us.

Emily's box

Emily’s box

1 Corinthians 15:45 says; And so it is written, the first man Adam was made a living soul; the last man Adam was made a quickening spirit. The first Adam is referring to man in the flesh as we are and the last Adam is referring to Jesus Christ. Now this is quite intriguing if I may say so. 1 Corinthians 15:46 says; Howbeit that was not first which is spiritual, but that which is natural; and afterward that which is spiritual. This simply means what comes first is the natural body, then the spiritual body comes later. Therefore, the first man is of the earth, earthy; the second man is the Lord from heaven.

Then it just makes sense that because we are born the image of the earthy, that we shall also bear the image of the heavenly. So first comes the natural, then comes the supernatural.

We can relate this to our every day life as we walk with the Lord. However, we can not expect anything to happen unless we take the first step. The first step meaning an act of faith. We all know that the Lord is always by our side, at least I hope we do. When we pray we ask the Lord for certain things in our lives. When we ask we can’t and shouldn’t expect things to just fall out of the sky. Many times the Lord will give us the door of opportunity to bring our prayers about.

For example, I remember when the Lord called me to write a book. At first I thought this is certainly a joke because I’m not good enough to write a book. The good news is when it’s for the Lord God it’s always good. I didn’t know what to do so I began praying about it. As I prayed he began to provide all the materials required to do such task. I was truly amazed as this continued to unfold before my eyes. The only thing I had to do was speak to him, listen closely, and put the words on paper. He provided the door of opportunity, and I stepped out of my comfort zone and put pen to paper until it was finished. It’s like that with all things. We just have to have the courage to step forward. Besides that it’s for the glory of God. I did my part, and the Lord continues to do his part with my book.

So first comes the natural, we step forward, and then comes the supernatural, God does what he wants to do with it for his glory and his glory alone. So I encourage you, continue to trust the Lord and step forward. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

