Jesus, the True Vine


What does it say in the book of John? In the 15th chapter about our Lord Jesus Christ

Super Natural

Super Natural

? Starting at John 15:1 it says; “I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch that doesn’t produce fruit, and he prunes the branches that do bear fruit so they will produce even more.

So in other words Jesus is demonstrating God’s desire to be our friend, not our taskmaster. God wants, even yearns for us to experience His love in a friendly way. He wants us to dig deeper and experience a more intimate loving friendship with him. God has authority over all things and at the same time he seeks to confide in us and befriend us. He is not like man who will go to great lengths to Lord their power over others. Because of this, many may struggle to imagine God as their friend. At the same time Jesus urges us to trust in him. By becoming our friend, God, through Jesus, empowers us and enables us to become accountable, trustworthy, and responsible in this life.

John 15: 3-8 says; You have already been pruned for greater fruitfulness by the message I have given you. Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and cannot be fruitful apart from me. Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing. Anyone who parts from me is thrown away like a useless branch and withers. Such branches are gathered into a pile to be burned. But if you stay joined to me and my words remain in you, you may ask any request you like, and it will be granted! My true disciples produce much fruit. This brings great glory to my Father.

Isn’t that awesome my friends? So if you haven’t decided today what it is you are to do I hope and pray that these words from Christ himself will give you the valuable direction that your heart yearns for in secret:) I’m human to so I know and have experienced this exact feeling in my life. I encourage you to step up and be blessed exceedingly abundantly beyond your wildest imagination. God bless you all. Have a wonderful evening!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jesus, the True Vine

  1. soulspeak2013 says:

    God Bless You Mike….The blessings bestowed upon us every moment are too bountiful for words…it is in Jesus name that I pray…Amen….

Leave a Reply

