All Glory to God


I have seen some truly amazing things this weekend my friends. I really don’t even know

Childlike faith:)

Childlike faith:)

where to start to be quite honest. How about Romans 8:28 which says; And God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. He is the divine orchestrator of all events that take place in our lives on a daily basis. He is the author and the finisher, I can’t say it more clearly.

Back in June I was the special guest speaker at the Ottawa Municipal Auditorium. I was accompanied by world renown singer, song writer Ray Hildebrand. Before this event began I was standing out in the foyer area of the auditorium when a young lady walked through the door. She looked quite familiar to me and I was trying to place her. Suddenly it dawned on me that it was my niece:)

She was the only family member that came to experience what God had in store for that evening. I felt really special, it meant everything to me. She sat right up in the front row waiting patiently. I seen her smile many times and I seen her fight through many tears. The wonderful thing about this is the simple fact I spoke to her and her other two siblings about the love of Jesus Christ every opportunity that I was given.

She came to my spiritual group several times and suddenly I wouldn’t see her for a spell. Then she went to church with me a few times and once again she would vanish:) I know how this goes when the Lord is tugging on your heart-strings. I remember quoting Philippians 4:13 to her every chance that I had. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. I would also quote Mark 10:27 which says; with man it is impossible, but with God all things are possible.

She contacted me last week while I was at work saying I think the Lord is calling me into ministry. I was in awe friends! While we spoke she revealed she wasn’t sure how to know if it was God speaking to her or not. I said if you would like to get together and talk about this I’ll answer any question you may have. She agreed. The following week she came to my work place and had lunch with me. I explained many things to her and then I said I am going to pray right now and ask God if he is calling you into ministry and simply pray for you. She was in agreement so I prayed. When I finished I told her to be ready for God to speak quickly. She just smiled.

That week came to a close and the following Monday she texted me and said after church Sunday the Pastor asked me to share my testimony next Sunday. Immediately I began to laugh and smile all at the same time. Then I said to her so what do you think? Do you think God is still calling you into ministry:) My heart was filled with joy and I told her that I would be there, that I wouldn’t miss it for the world.

Now today is that day. I met a friend of mine and we traveled to her church. When we first got there she introduced us to many different people. When the service began we prayed, sang many songs praising the Lord, and continued to worship. After this came to end, the Pastor came up and invited my niece down to share her testimony. It was awesome, I could tell the people were tuned in without doubt.

When she finished we gave God a big round of applause and the Pastor stood back up and said a few things about her testimony that really stood out. When he finished speaking on her testimony he said and she has an uncle here today that has an amazing testimony himself. Then he said Michael why don’t you come up and give the word for today. At first I thought I didn’t hear him correctly because I have never seen or spoken to these people in my life. First thing that came to my mind was no pressure and I just smiled inside. I said thank you Lord for giving me the ability to be in season and out of season in such a great way. So there I was, giving the word once again at a church that I have never heard of. God is so good to us.

I knew it was going to be a great day when I opened my eyes that morning. I had no clue as we were driving that I would be giving the word that morning at all:) The best part of it was that I got to see my niece share her experience by the leading and direction of the Holy Spirit. We got to share together, awesome! God is so good my friends.

She is the oldest of three girls whom I love dearly. I believe without doubt God is going to continue to do great and mighty things in their lives. Earlier that week her youngest sister contacted me and poured her heart out to me revealing how lost she is. She said she looked at herself in the mirror the other day and couldn’t believe what she was seeing. I offered to speak with her and she accepted. Thursday night after work I found myself traveling to her home praying for a miracle. Before I left that night by the power of the Holy Spirit I led her to our Lord Jesus Christ. When I finished praying she opened her eyes and told me how different she felt, all I could say is hallelujah! My work was done for the day:)

I will end with this, Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33.

I encourage to share the word of God no matter where you are, especially in the world. You are in my prayers. Regardless of our circumstances, never stop believing, and never limit God in your life. BELIEVE and it will be. Let the supernatural work in your life.

 

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to All Glory to God

  1. Awesome story Michael. Happy to hear a soul has been won to Christ and is ready to serve the Lord

  2. SHUTTHATNEGATIVENOISEOFF! says:

    Truly wonderful post. Woke up at 2am and saw your like on my post. GOD lead me to read your post. Let’s just say thank you for the confirmations. Btw, it’s truly a joy to know God uses us to save each other. Blessings, Emma

Leave a Reply

