Beautiful Blessing


"I am truly blessed!"

“I am truly blessed!”

What is sweeter than words of encouragement? Allow me to follow-up on the speaking engagement I had back in mid June. It was called “Imagine a Life with Hope”. The afternoon started out with music from Ray and Jessica. Jessica sang the most sung song in history, “Amazing Grace”. She has such a beautiful voice which I know touched the hearts of many.

After my dear friend introduced me he asked me to come up on the stage. As I made my way up the stairs all I could hear is the roar of clapping hands and people speaking to one another. As I reached the center of the stage I looked out into the audience and found myself in absolute awe. The lights, the smiles on people’s faces, and the vastness of the auditorium. I have shared in many different churches, but nothing thus far can compare to this. I just smiled and began to speak by giving God all glory, honor, and praise.

Anyway, many amazing things have transpired since that evening. I spoke to many different people, prayed for many different people, and signed books for people. If someone were to ask me what the highlight of the evening would be, I would respond by saying this.

Since February of this year I have been attending a home church in Lawrence where I have been truly blessed by meeting many men and women who are seriously running after God. They are on fire and they are not ashamed of our Lord Jesus Christ one bit. I have been given the opportunity to get to know a few of these people and they are so fascinating to say the least.

One of the ladies I am speaking of has a daughter that lived in California for many years. On the night of my event her mother wanted to come, but she had no one to bring her. Her daughter just happened to be back during this time. So she asked her daughter to bring her a few times, but she declined. Needless to say, mom kept asking and she finally caved:) A few days later I discovered she tried to contact me that she might make a contribution to my ministry and tell me what she thought about the event.

I messaged her back and we had a good conversation. I won’t bore you with all the details, but we have become pretty good friends. She has given me a great deal of good advice about my ministry and has prayed for me like I have never experienced. She is an awesome prayer warrior.

So with all that said, I would like to share this with you. While I was at work today I received a message, a truly encouraging message from this woman. As I read it, I knew it was confirmation of what another man had spoken to me one day out of the blue in Kansas City. Did I know this man? No I didn’t, never seen him before in my life. He came up to me and a friend of mine and spoke the exact same words that I am about to pen with awesome wonder:)

She said she knew what the Lord has called me to do, I asked her what might that be. At first she thought I was playing, but I wasn’t. She said, “He’s called you to preach, share your testimony, write, pray and reach a multitude, a generation of people that others can not reach. He has anointed you. None of these doors God is about to open for you…like many new platforms is surprising to me. He knows your heart…and is pleased that you put your hand to the plow pressing forward to be used. So, he is going to expand your territory, open doors to reach cities, and nations.

I was truly amazed by these words and filed it as a beautiful blessing:) So now I am sitting back and waiting on the Lord to see what is next. I hope the words of this blessing bring encouragement and inspiration to your lives as well because my blessing is your blessing. Thank you Lord for all that you do and I am truly grateful for everything you have given to me. God bless you all!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beautiful Blessing

  1. Anonymous says:

    What a nice lady!!!!

  2. Aren’t you courageous:) Always a hater and full of jealousy. I will pray for you.

  3. God is in the house. I too have been told to preach, I have stated this mission called hobounivercity.in 2009 Oct I opened a tent city in St Louis, Mo.where as a homeless man myself I had a fish fry for 50 or so on the Mississippi river.n praised God then. We are Disciples of the Eternal Flame 🔥 that won’t go. Pray for us brother as we will for You!
    God’s blessings,
    Geral B t Hope

Leave a Reply

