IMAGINE A life with hope


I have some truly incredible news, but first let me start out by sharing this scripture from Matthew 10:27 which says; With man it is impossible, but with God all things are possible. I believe this with all my being. I know a part from God I could not accomplish anything. I give Him all glory, honor, and praise! I love you LORD:)

The last eight months of my life have been truly challenging, yet I continue to serve the one who loved me first. As the months go by it gets more amazing. Just when I thought I couldn’t be surprised I was blown away.Imagine

I have been teaching a Bible study known as S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries since 2010. It has been a wonderful experience to share the word of God with all who have come. Shortly after that I began to speak at my old church on a regular basis, became a deacon, and youth Pastor. I have been to several different churches to share the word and many mens fellowship breakfast to share as well. I have traveled with a drama team all over Kansas to share the word as well.

Not long ago the Lord spoke to me and told me to stretch out my tent stakes, that was confirmed twice in the same night. Now I must say it has been an awesome experience thus far. I am truly a blessed man without doubt, thank you Lord.

Anyway, on June 14th 2015 I will be at the Ottawa Municipal Auditorium with the one and only Ray Hildebrand. For those who do not know, Ray is a renowned song writer and recording artist. He wrote and recorded “Hey Paula” which hit #1 in 1963. He was a regular on the Dick Clark show, has traveled all over the world to serve the Lord.

I didn’t know it, but a friend of mine has been good friends with Ray for many years. One day he told me all about him and said I need to meet him. I said that would be great and we made plans to do just that. I hung out with Ray for an afternoon and had a great time. When we were about to depart he gave me an autographed picture of him and the Beetles all standing together. All of this is truly amazing to me.

I would like to thank all the men and women who believe in what I do. It is such an honor and privilege knowing all these people believe in me. How great is our God! I have done absolutely nothing in this situation, the love they have poured into this is breath taking. So I would like to invite everyone to this event, I would love to see you there. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to IMAGINE A life with hope

  1. Once we begin the journey… never look back! So happy that you have hit the ground running!

  2. soulspeak2013 says:

    Do you have plans on traveling with your ministry Mike? What an amazing journey this Life is dear friend. Hope your daughter is doing well…and as always Blessings as you journey…God Bless You💜

    • I guess I really couldn’t answer that question my friend. If that is what the Lord wants me to do that is what I would do. Would you please pray for me about it, I would really appreciate it. When this event came up I was truly amazed, he keeps on surprising me from out of nowhere. I was truly in awe when I seen all the people in the audience. I have a feeling in my heart he may want me to go to many different places. I am blessed without doubt. God bless you. Let me know what you think:)

      • soulspeak2013 says:

        I feel the Spirit rising in you Mike to journey to those that know not YET what they are seeking…you ILLUMINATE the PRESENCE..it is AMAZING..I will pray with you dear friend…I was called to minister and am considering a
        Mobile ministry…so many are holding lack of their worth and do not enter a spiritual building…and this is due to religious fears…when their hearts are Cring for Spiritual connections with simple grace and love of God extended to them…they Light Up and THIS makes my heart soar on High..God does guide us..but God’s Harmony speaks through our hearts with the passion..and no you dear friend…ILLUMINATE THIS TRUTH..God Bless You Mike…Namaste’ dear Friend..

  3. Audra Denee says:

    Enjoyed heartfelt message from Mike today. Inspiring us all to press in with God…and presenting an alive today…and always the same our friend & Lord Jesus.

    Thank you!!

    Can you let us know the easiest way to donate to your ministry.

  4. Kelly Basham says:

    What an amazing opportunity. God is good!

Leave a Reply

