Understanding


Picture I took at work after a storm. A sign of God's covenant he made with us.

Picture I took at work after a storm. A sign of God’s covenant he made with us.

Wouldn’t it be easier if we understood everything that God is doing in our lives? Then again there would be no mystery about it. Every now and then I have to remind myself that God causes all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. Romans 8:28.

Proverbs 3: 5-6 says; Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. If we are to benefit from God’s wisdom we must be willing to trust Him and seek Him out as Solomon did so long ago.

I have learned from my experience that tests come in all shapes and sizes. I just happen to be going through the greatest test of my life as I pen these words. I know in my heart there is absolutely nothing to big for God. As matter of fact the Bible teaches us that faith the size of a mustard seed can move mountains what ever they may be. So right now I am going to step out in faith my friends. Mountains, in the name of Jesus Christ I command you to move! It’s that simple, in my heart I know the mountains that I  spoke to have been removed from my path. Hallelujah!:)

Some test we anticipate; others blind side us in the middle of a wonderful afternoon. Some test require us to endure; others ask us to make the right decision immediately. We should not allow the wrapping on the package to confuse us, God instructs us to come to Him for the wisdom we so desperately need.

Remember, no matter the test, trust God with your entire being. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in HolySpirit, Honored, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Understanding

  1. soulspeak2013 says:

    Immense Blessings as you journey dear friend. Seems many of us are at the mountain…and I too command the mountain to move as I walk with Jesus and my Ministry of Angels, arm in arm as we step in Faith with God….Amen….

  2. janeosuagwu says:

    Of a truth,understanding how God works with us in our daily lives will help us in our relationship with Him…God made known His ways to moses.Let it become our daily prayer.Remain blessed

Leave a Reply

