Rise Up


IMG_20140202_094614

Many may feel a deep yearning in their heart to do more, yet we just continue to think about it instead of exercising our faith. I say “RISE UP!” and let’s do this. May we all stop allowing silly insecurities to impede our progress of sharing the love of God… Let’s not continue on this path for God has a much greater plan for our lives, he has promised us an inheritance that surpasses all understanding. Command the mountains (any form of abuse, misunderstandings, and injustices we have suffered from others)  to move in the name of Jesus Christ and they shall be defeated.

Be encouraged, rise up in all you do, for the Lord God is with you, he will never fail you nor forsake you. He will give you a fresh breath of life to do his will in your life. Remember what Jesus said in Mark 10:27? Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But not with God. Everything is possible with God.” NLT.

Then Peter began to mention all that he and the other disciples had left behind. “We’ve given up everything to follow you,” he said. And Jesus replied, “I assure you that everyone who has given up house or brothers or sisters or mother or father or children or property, for my sake and for the Good News, will receive now in return, a hundred times over, houses, brothers, sisters, mothers, children, and property-with persecutions. And in the world to come they will have eternal life. Oh and I love this:) But many who seem to be important now will be the least important then, and those who are considered least here will be the greatest then.

However, truth be told, God often lets us hit the bottom that we will be able to experience his healing and forgiveness. It happened to me and I wouldn’t change it for anything. Thank you Lord for your grace and mercy you have bestowed upon us who love and believe in you. Praise God!

Out of the stump of David’s family will grow a shoot-yes, a new Branch bearing fruit from the old root. And the Spirit of the Lord will rest on him-the Spirit of wisdom and understanding, the Spirit of counsel and might, the Spirit of knowledge and the fear of the Lord. He will delight in obeying the Lord. He will never judge by appearance, false evidence, or hearsay. He will rule against the wicked and destroy them with the breath of his mouth. He will be clothed with fairness and the truth. May we be a banner of salvation to all the world, now “RISE UP!”

God bless you all and have a wonderful day:)

Youth leader,

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rise Up

  1. cherylfoston says:

    I have enjoyed reading some of your post. I love your love for God! Thank you, also for reading my blog it’s appreciated. Blessings!

  2. soulspeak2013 says:

    You are such, a fine Minister..God Bless you and your Family. Thank you

  3. Alan Baglien says:

    God calls us to get off our butts!

Leave a Reply

