Quitting isn’t an option!


Emily's box

Emily’s box

Who wants to quit? I have thought about quitting several times since accepting Jesus as my Lord and Savior. I know many others have experienced similar thoughts through-out their walk with the Lord. I view quitting as a bad word, yet I know there are times when I should quit-such as when I am doing something I shouldn’t be, or if I am hurting someone else.

However, may we never quit a task that we have been called to do by our God, no matter how hard it may seem. You were called for a reason, that reason being because God already knew that you could do it without doubt. We need to be diligent and ask the Lord to help us persevere during tough times like this. We need to ask him to help us keep our eyes fixed on him that we may move forward boldly in faith. This is what the Lord wants us to do because he wants to bless his children. I encourage all to stand firm and cry out to God in faith.

Galatians 6:9 says; Let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

God bless you all, be bold in all you do:)

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Challenges, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Quitting isn’t an option!

  1. If not for God’s grace, quitting would come so easily. Thank God for His grace. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this post
    i thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant
    piece of writing.
    prestamos rapidos con asnef

  3. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe that
    this website needs much more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for
    the information!

  4. Bob says:

    Well said Brother. I note that i feel like quitting most often when whatever i want for myself does not seem to fit very well with what He wants for me. Then i should remember it is Thy Will,not my will, be Done.

    This is a good way to learn something about ourselves and what we most need to work upon so as to better follow Him – it is a blessing – of sorts πŸ˜‰

    Abundant blessings to you, my Brother.

    • That is so true, maybe not the easiest thing one can do, but one will be blessed abundantly for doing so. Hallelujah!

      • SAVED BY GRACE ALONE? BY STEVE FINNELL

        The doctrine that teaches we are saved by grace alone is that God chose all who would be saved before the earth was formed. If men are saved by grace alone, then nothing is required of them. Did God predetermine which individual Christians would be saved by grace alone?

        Ephesians 2:8 For by grace you have been saved through
        faith; and that not of yourselves, it is a gift of God;(NASB)

        If you believe that you have been saved by grace alone, then you must deny that you have been saved through faith.

        Titus 2:11 For the grace of God has appeared, bringing salvation to all men. (NASB)

        If you believe that you have been saved saved by grace alone, then you have to believe that all men have the opportunity to accept God’s grace and be saved. Which is a fact.

        Ephesians 4:18 being darkened in their understanding, excluded from the life of God because of the ignorance that is in them, because of the hardness of their heart;(NASB)

        If you believe that men are save by grace alone and chosen to be saved by God, then you must reject the idea that that some men are not saved because of the hardness of their heart.

        Romans 5:1-2 Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, 2 through whom also we have obtained our introduction by faith into this grace in which we stand; and we exult in hope of the glory of God.(NASB)

        Christians have obtained grace by faith. Faith precedes grace. Grace is available to all men, however, it is only obtained by faith through the Lord Jesus Christ.

        If you believe you have been saved by grace alone and therefore cannot lose your salvation, then you have to deny Galatians 5:4 You have been severed from Christ, you who are seeking to be justified by law; you have fallen from grace.(NASB)

        Mark 16:16 He who has believed and has been baptized shall be saved; but he who has disbelieved shall be condemned.(NASB)

        If you believe you were saved by grace alone, then you must reject belief and water baptism as being essential in order to be saved.

        If you honestly believe you were saved by grace alone, then absolutely nothing would be required for salvation.

        Being saved by grace alone does not require faith, water baptism, confessing Jesus as Lord and Savior, believing in the resurrection of Jesus, believing that there is one God, nor repentance of any kind.

        You are denying the truth if assert you were saved by grace alone.

        All men are given the opportunity to be saved because of God’s grace.

        YOU ARE INVITED TO FOLLOW MY BLOG. http://steve-finnell.blogspot.com

    • estherjoy says:

      There’s a refrain I sing over and over when I feel like giving up: “Don’t give up. Don’t give in. If you don’t quit, you’ll win…you’ll win!” (by Misty Edwards)

  5. You as well brother… Thank you!! \O/

  6. bcaudle77 says:

    Keep fighting the good fight!

  7. soulspeak2013 says:

    I truly never said the word Quit, but I have cried out that I could easily just stop it right here and get off this journry…but by the time I got THOSE words out, I cried with all my heart that I could never stop this journey with Jesus as we walk ever closer to God and our Hearts…this is not a mission for the faint of heart..it is painful, and lonely…it is a heart wrenching journey at times…it is Joy, Bliss, Love, Pure Unconditional Acceptance…that walks with me daily…even as I stumble..i pray…and still… Quiting is not an option in my world….Thank you for this sharing sincerely..Blessings abundant as we each create this amazing journey..

Leave a Reply

