Obedience Leads To Joy!


IMG_20140202_094614Think about it my friends. God has given us instructions for every area of our lives. One of the greatest examples I can think of is Joshua. Joshua was obedient; however the people wavered and were inconsistent now and then. This kind of behavior caused trouble in the community.

What was true in Joshua’s day is still true for us. Be encouraged, the more we trust and believe God, the more we will want to obey Him. The more we obey Him, the greater joy we experience regardless our circumstances. Obedience to God is not to be resisted, it is the only pathway to a life filled with joy.

We need to pray and continue to bind and rebuke the adversary. If we allow fear or discouragement to seep into our heart we will slowly move away from God. This is exactly what we don’t want the adversary to accomplish in our lives to any extent.

Put on your spiritual armor and prepare for battle soldiers for it is said, the devil came to steal, kill, and destroy. He is always watching for our weaknesses that he may convince us otherwise. Praise God that we already have the VICTORY in Jesus.

One of the greatest scriptures the Lord has revealed to me concerning moments like this is out of the book of Joshua. Joshua 1:8-9 which says; Study this book of law continually. Meditate on it day and night so you may be sure to obey all that is written in it. Only then will you succeed. I command you-be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

So please my friends; delight, rejoice, and take joy in His promises for they are true.

You leader,

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

