Christ Jesus


God's Love

God’s Love

Good afternoon my friends and followers. I would like to thank everyone who has taken a few minutes out of their day to send up a prayer for me. I am truly grateful for your great kindness and words of encouragement.

Many of us know that the Lord knows what we need before we do. I think that is so awesome and inspiring. I can’t even fathom the idea of how God causes all things to work together for the good. I do know this, it puts a smile on my face every time I think about it.

This morning at work it was really cold and not much going on. I said Lord what is going on with me? Why am I feeling like this, I’m in need of something in my spirit right now. Not ten seconds later my phone went off. A friend of mine sent me a message that penetrated my heart deeply. Now I will share it with you. I hope it brings the same comfort to you as well.

But Jesus made Himself of no reputation, and took upon Him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men. Philippians 2:7

Jesus, the divine Son of God, set aside the privileges and powers of deity for a time and lived as a man on earth. Once you grasp that, it will absolutely thrill your soul! Why? Because it means that you, as a reborn child of God, filled with the same Holy Spirit as Jesus was, have the same opportunity to live as He lived on earth. That’s good to hear my friends, but why can we not embrace it:) In fact, that is exactly what He intends.

In John 17:18 He said to the Father, “Just as You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world.” Jesus has sent you and I into the world to live as He lived. Through the new birth, He’s enabled you to exchange the sinful nature of Adam for the sinless nature of God. He’s given you the ability and command to live above sin, to live in fellowship with the Father, to preach the gospel, to heal the sick, to raise the dead, to cast out demons, and to make disciples.

Once you realize that, you’ll throw off the shackles of doubt that have held you back. You’ll begin to live as Jesus meant for you to live-not as sin-ridden son of the fallen man, but as a reborn child of the Most High God. Then those around you will actually begin to see Jesus in you. Hallelujah! Thank you God.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Christ Jesus

  1. No problem my friend, I to love baseball. God bless you!

    • Indeed my friend. Remember with God all things are possible, all things.

      • That would be a blessing and will confirm that all things are possible with God and that we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.

        • Just thank Him son, it’s all Him.

          • Faith come by hearing and hearing by the word of God. Always remember this, never listen to what others tell you in a negative way, our encouragement comes from what the Lord says about us. And the Lord created you to delight in you, you are not like anyone else, you are His unique masterpiece and he loves you unconditionally without doubt.

            1 Corinthians 13:13 says; there are three things that will endure; faith, hope, and love-and the greatest of these is love.

            Use the negativity as your motivation, the reason you get negativity is because someone sees that you are good at something or because you are doing something right. When this happens, dig in and let the ball hit the sweet spot allowing the bat (God) to do the work. Then of course smile, and say thank you for encouraging me once again.

            Anyone can settle in life and even feel sorry for themselves saying it isn’t fair, however, the word says if we want to eat we must work. God is there all the time, but you have to do your part as well, meet him, and never fear change for it is a blessing from above. Always step outside your comfort zone fearless, God has your back without doubt. The word says in Proverbs 16:7-When the ways of the people please the Lord He makes even their enemies live at peace with them. He will encamp His warring angels around you at all times. Hallelujah!

            • Check this out kid, look up The David Crowder Band and listen to these two songs on Youtube. First is How He Loves us and second Praise Him. I think you will enjoy, listen to the lyrics closely. You will be blessed.

            • Well, that is good to hear. Many have told me I have a way of helping people understand the word of God. God has performed a miracle in my life son, I am an author, singer, inspirational speaker, youth leader, and spirit leader. No worries son, I know how the Lord works. The secret, to convey the word of God effectively, one must have a passion for helping others. Not all men are called to do this regardless if they are up in front of you. The average span of a Pastor in this world today is 5 years. Why? Because it’s just something they thought they wanted to do, they weren’t called by the Lord and that makes all the difference in the world. In other words, they were doing what they wanted to do because it looks appealing.

            • You will see that my blog says spirit ministries, and that for a reason. Reason being is because I live my life by the power of the Holy Spirit, the love of Jesus Christ, and my creator Father in heaven God. Meaning I live by His inspired word, not by what man teaches.

              Religion involves the work of man, money, politics, mans doctrine(meaning altering the scripture to fit their belief), and hypocrisy.

              Just like the bible teaches, Hide His word in your heart that you might not sin against Him. It’s alright to listen to others preach and speak the word of God but I encourage you to look up every scripture they speak on, do not take their word for truth, they are still men and can still deceive the sheep. Many have fallen into deception because they go into a new church or it’s their first time in a church, they are so moved they just take the preacher for his word. Always check for yourself that you may always know the truth.

              It is easier for a camel to walk through the eye of a needle than a rich man to go to heaven, that’s why the road to heaven is very narrow, because few choose to take it.

              • I encourage you to read the book of James, when you read it, read it out loud. And before you read it pray, ask the Lord to give you the ability to understand what you are reading and he will. And before you read it tell the Lord you are reading this to Him as well.

                I say this because when you read the divine word and you read it out loud so the Lord can hear you, the word becomes manifest in spirit, and when it manifest in spirit it manifest in you and your life.

                God left us over 40,000 promise in His word, can you imagine that son, and he left them for you. All you have to do is accept them in faith and they will be.

                Hebrews 11:1 says; What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen, it is the evidence of things not yet seen.

                Faith the size of a mustard seed son, the mustard seed is the smallest seed in existence. Yet faith that size can move a mountain. Even more interesting, the mustard seed grows into a huge haven that flourishes abundantly. Giving the birds and all kinds of wild life shelter and food. It’s truly amazing because God can do the same thing with your faith if you only ask Him to.

  2. Blessings and you are welcome.

  3. Not a problem, God bless you.

Leave a Reply

