Please Pray


LighthouseI would like to share this with you, it is a true blessing and very humbling as well. Not to long ago I mentioned that I feel this amazing energy surrounding me. I really don’t know how to describe it in great detail. This is what I do know, I know it is the power of the Holy Spirit.

I have shared what I am experiencing with a couple close friends of mine. Some of you know Corey, what a great guy. I am so blessed to have him as a best friend, and he is my best worker as well. When something needs to get done in a hurry and done right, I call on him.

It was Tuesday of this week when I was explaining to Corey that I feel such an amazing energy around me, like something really crazy was about to happen in my life. I had no clue what it may be, however my buddy Jeff said he had a feeling I may be going through the same thing he went through in his walk with the Lord.

He said I believe your relationship had to be reconciled with your daughter before he brings the woman you are to be with to you. This is exactly what the Lord did in his life. Now he is a happily married man to a very special woman. Then he said once you are reconciled, your lady will come to you, and then you and her will be traveling together sharing the good news. I know she will be truly excited to hear this news, I would even say she has always wanted to go to a place like this.

As he is speaking to me I am trying to soak all this in and make sense of it. When I got home tonight I began to go through all my e mails. I came across one that really caught my attention so I opened it up to see what it said. It was from a man in Nepal, he is a Pastor who loves the Lord. As I continued to read I learned that he is doing many great things in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. Then came the meat of the message my friends. He asked me in great humility if I could partner with them, and come to Nepal to teach what I know.

I’m still trying to wrap my mind around this my friends. I know that God will have to move in a great way before this could happen, yet I know there is nothing to big for God. In my response I said I would have to pray about the situation. I am truly humbled by all the words this man had to share with me, I am blessed by them, and the most amazing thing is we have never met. Truly amazing. I am praying for God’s will, and if it is God’s will that He make a way for He is always faithful.

Humbly I ask, anyone who reads this post please take a minute and send a prayer up for me. It will be greatly appreciated. I am so grateful, I love you Lord. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Please Pray

  1. Thank you and God bless you.

  2. Thank you and God bless you my friend.

  3. Thank you and God bless you.

  4. Thank you and God bless.

  5. Thank you and God bless you my friend.

  6. Thank you, many blessings to you and yours.

  7. Thank you and many blessings to you and yours.

  8. Thank you and God bless you Julie.

  9. Thank you for the re blog my brother, much appreciated. Many blessings to you and yours. Have a wonderful day.

  10. And God cause all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose. Thank you Ann, you have a wonderful day as well.

  11. Thank you and God bless you.

  12. Thank you my friend, God bless you.

  13. ~Stranger says:

    I started taking a Perspectives course last night. From the message I understood that our blessings is to be able to bring God’s blessings to us, to the world. It sounds like an amazing opportunity. This morning I prayed that if and when God calls me that it would be so obvious that I couldn’t deny it. I will be praying that for you, brother.

Leave a Reply

