I Love You Lord


Proud Father of Chloey Louise Teter, I love you.

Proud Father of Chloey Louise Teter, I love you.

I hope you all are living and experiencing the love of the Lord the way I am at the current time. Truly I am in awe like never before. Our God is always faithful, and He blesses those who seek Him diligently from the heart. I have a testimony I would like to share with you. Actually my friends, it is nothing short of a miracle. Some of you know me deeper than on this blog, and many of you only know what has been available on this blog, and some of you have a more intimate knowledge of me because you may have read my book.

Speaking of my book, if you haven’t had the opportunity to read it the Lord has placed it on my heart to say you’ll love it. I have had such great reviews about the book, honestly I don’t have the words to describe how my heart has been touched.

S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries began in 2007 behind the walls of one of the most notorious maximum security prisons in the United States known as Lansing, Kansas. I found the Lord while I was locked up. Upon my release in December of 2009 the Lord spoke once again and told me to continue with S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries by starting a group. I have been leading and teaching this group since 2010.

I had been doing it from my own home for over two years. Then one day the Pastor of my church presented me with a key to the church so I could teach from there. This has been going on for about five weeks now. Not long after this happened the Lord spoke to me yet again. He said Michael go see your old Parole Officer and offer your services to the men getting out of prison.

So I must tell you this to bring it altogether. The last time I seen my daughter she was about 4 years old. I went to prison for many years and she is now 17 years old. She is about to graduate high school. When I found the Lord in prison I began praying as much as I possibly could. One of the greatest prayers I send up quite often is that the Lord gives me the opportunity to be a father to my daughter. I talk to him about this all the time, sometimes I wonder if He ever gets tired of me bringing this up:) I know He doesn’t and I am so grateful.

Anyway, I went to see my old Parole Officer about what the Lord said to me and she thought it was a good idea. She asked me if there are any prayers that the Lord hasn’t answered in my life. I said yes mam, and she asked like what? I said I am still waiting to hear from my little girl. She told me to continue to be patient and God will answer in His perfect time. I said thank you and I will.

The following evening I was sitting at my computer writing in my next book when the phone rang. I looked at it and it said private number. I thought to myself private number, I don’t know anyone with a private number. It rang again so I answered it. I said hello, and the voice on the other end asked me if I am Michael Teter? I said yes this is Michael Teter, and the voice said this is Chloey Teter. I was speechless, I asked who, she said it’s me dad your daughter Chloey. Thank you Lord, you are so beautiful to me, I love you so much is what I said. Then tears began to roll down my cheeks, it felt so good.

We talked for about 40 minutes my friends, I still can’t believe it. I give God all glory, honor, and praise. Thank you Lord. It was September of 2007 when I placed this entire situation in God’s loving hand. I said Lord you know the situation, and only you can make this happen. I will not force myself into her life, she has to want this. I have waited for this day for a little more than 13 years.

Maybe God was teaching me patience as well among other things. I just know it is going to be well worth it. I know I missed the last 13 years of Chloey’s life, but we have many many more to share together. Thank you God. Don’t ever give up on your prayers being answered, God hears all of them and He is always faithful.

Also, please pray for me about this situation as well. The Lord recently spoke to me about a few of things. First, I have been invited to go on tour with a couple out of Kansas City to prisons down in the south. Second, that the Lord give me a clean slate, wipes away my entire criminal history for His glory, and third, a friend of mine told me that we should build a web-site so that we could help more people in a greater way by implementing videos etc.

I thank God and I thank all of you who follow and support the mission of S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Image | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Love You Lord

  1. Thank you and God bless you. He is a great God indeed. And I pray everything goes great for you as well.

  2. Indeed it is, God bless you.

  3. theywhoseek says:

    Praise the Lord. God is so good, so kind, so gracious. He restores, renews, repairs and makes all things new. Amen and Amen!

  4. That is wonderful that your daughter has got in touch. And so inspiring to learn a little about your life from your blog. I look forward to reading much more.

  5. That is truly amazing my friend, His love is truly amazing and so wonderful. I am glad to hear that you chose your faith and nothing else my friend. He who has started a good work in you will complete it without doubt.

    Always remember that with God all things are possible. God bless you and yours.

  6. Thank you and God bless you. That would be so cool.

  7. 🙂 This is one of my many favorite Scriptures.

Leave a Reply

