God’s Great Love


IMG_20131224_125228_2

Is God in the midst of your LOVE?

I am truly a blessed man. I have no words to describe how my heart feels at this moment in time. Truth be told, I know it’s God without doubt. I feel truly inspired and I have never experienced a love so great in my entire life. However, I have always proclaimed that I will not settle for anything less and my God knows that. A truly special and rare gem of a woman drew this picture and sent it to me. I just want to share it with all of you that you might see how beautiful it is. It has brought great inspiration to my life without doubt.

In Genesis 9: 8-17 says; Then God spoke to Noah and to his sons with him, saying: “And as for Me, behold, I establish My covenant with you and with your descendants after you. “and with every living creature that is with you: the birds, the cattle, and every beast of the earth with you, of all that go out of the ark, every beast of the earth.” And God said: “This is the sign of the covenant which I make between Me and you, and every living creature that is with you, for perpetual generations.

“I set my rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be for the sign of the covenant between Me and the earth. “It shall be, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the rainbow shall be seen in the cloud; “and I will remember My covenant which is between Me and you and every living creature of all flesh; the waters shall never again become a flood to destroy all flesh.

“The rainbow shall be in the cloud, and I will look on it to remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is on the earth.” And God said to Noah, “This is the sign of the covenant which I have established between Me and all flesh that is on earth.”

This picture illustrates God’s covenant in an array of bright colors. Allow me to say that this array of bright colors perfectly illustrates the sense of humor and the depth of love of the woman who drew it. And the bigger hand represents the Almighty Hand of God and the smaller hand represents a child reaching out for the hand of the Father.

It can also illustrate the love between a man and a woman with God in the midst of that great love. This is the kind of love that God wants us to experience during our life. A love that is truly unique, a love that is rare, a love straight from God. Many never experience this kind of love, they get tired of searching for that love and they simply settle for less. I pray that you will not be one of these people, let go and let God, he has the one for you believe that. I encourage you, do not doubt the Great I Am.The Lord blesses those who seek Him diligently.

Furthermore, I encourage you do not give up because His love never fails, never gives up, and never runs out on us. If you are currently waiting for that great love to be revealed in your life be patient, God is working on it. Just because you don’t understand what is going on doesn’t mean he doesn’t.

If you are a person who knows who the other person is, I pray that our Lord God Almighty strengthens you, gives you the confidence required, and gives you the courage you need to step out in faith to bring this great love about. Don’t be like so many others in this world wishing you would have done something different now that it’s to late. Trust in the Lord with all your heart, all your mind, and all your soul. Merry Christmas, and I pray that you receive the love of your life. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to God’s Great Love

  1. It’s always so refreshing and inspiring to hear a man after God’s own heart proclaim that he has found his one true love. God bless your relationship and make it grow in His love. 🙂

  2. Super Boink says:

    Inspiring post! Indeed true. When we already accept the love that only the Lord can give, we will never ever settle for anything less that what we deserve. Simply because we know that we deserve only the best. 🙂

  3. Lovely post. It is so comforting and encouraging to be reminded that even when we dont know what is going on, God does!!! 🙂

  4. It is isn’t it, the lady who contributed wasn’t even aware I was going to do this. I wasn’t either until the Lord spoke to me. He and I thought it would be a nice surprise. She is a peach. It has received several comments as well. Great illustration. God bless you.

  5. Merry Christmas Nin and thank you for the kind words. He is always faithful to His promise my friend. God bless you and yours.

  6. Thank you and God bless you as well. Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

