Truly Amazed!


Maybe I'm Amazed

Maybe I’m Amazed (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Our God is a God who answers fervent prayer and rewards those who seek Him diligently. All we have to do is discipline ourselves to talk to Him on a regular basis, and to simply ask for what it is we need in our lives. I know I have to work on this all the time because I am just a man and I get caught up in other things all the time. When we can be truly honest with ourselves about this, only then can our relationship with God become more enriching.

I would like to share this story with you. It happened the other night while I was working on the computer. Anyway it was late when my bedroom door opened slowly, I turned and seen that my sister was standing there with this very sad look on her face. I asked her what was wrong with her. She said I was woke up by this loud banging sound, I went out to the kitchen and the back door was wide open. I was like what, how is that possible? She said I must have not got it latched when I was out there earlier this evening.

She said Dixie is nowhere to be found. I was like what? She said I have looked everywhere, she is gone. Dixie is her little dog and she is her everything. Actually we all love her, she brings great joy to our lives. Then I said I take it that you want me to go dog hunting right now. She said please. I put some warm clothes on, ventured outside and began to call her name as loud as I could. No response.

I walked from one end of the property to the other, down in the timber by the pond and yet no sign of her. I was like Lord what do I do? I continued to call out to her, it’s late, cold, and I have to go to work in a few hours. I came back up to the house and got into my car. I went out to the main road, I drove slowly checking the ditches and along the pastures. Still no sign of little Dixie.

My phone goes off so I pull to the side of the road to see what’s up. It is a message from my sister saying “find her.” I didn’t know how to respond to that because I haven’t seen hide nor hair of her. Then it came from nowhere, I said Lord I don’t understand this, but I know you do. Lord I am asking that you bring Dixie back to us safely, my sister is broken over this.

I said thank you Lord, turned the car around heading for the house when my phone rang. I stopped, answered, and I heard my sister’s voice on the other end say she just came to the back door scratching wanting in. I said be there in a minute. I pulled into the drive thanking God for His faithfulness. I went inside the house and my sister was standing there with relief written all over her.

I said where is Dixie right now, my sis said, “she’s in your room.” I called her name and she came down the hall way and stopped when she saw me. Sternly I looked at her, she was sitting there on her back legs moving her head side to side as I was talking to her. She appeared to have a little grin going on.

I said I know you are closer to God than I am and I know you are aware that I prayed for you young lady. She got up with excitement and did a little circle and looked at me again. Then she ran back to my room and jumped up on the bed. She hasn’t done that before, and she slept there for the rest of the night for the first time.

I know in my heart God was doing a great work right then and there. And I think it’s truly amazing how he can use a little dog to reveal great and mighty things to those around the animal. As I was pondering the situation, a thought came to my mind. The word DOG. When I look at it from a different angle I see GOD. I hope you do as well.

Thank you and God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Truly Amazed!

  1. theywhoseek says:

    I have had similar experiences. I am constantly asking the Lord to help me find things, to meet a need, to give me strength. I talk to Him as if He we standing right next to me through out the day. I am so thankful that He is faithful in always being near! ~ Merry CHRISTmas and a blessed New Year to you and yours ~

Leave a Reply

