Boasting in the Lord


English: Noah Found Grace in the Eyes of the L...

English: Noah Found Grace in the Eyes of the Lord; as in Genesis 6:8; illustration from Sunrays Quarterly (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It has been a while since I have had any extra time to write. I do apologize, for I know many look forward to reading what the Lord our God has given me to share. And for that I give Him all glory, honor, and praise. Thank you Lord.

It has been pretty interesting  this month. God has shown me some great things. I would like to share this devotion that my friend Cindy sent me this morning. It’s something we all need to keep in our heart. Just as God’s word says; I hide your word in my heart that I might not sin against.

Before I share, I would just like to say this to you and I pray we have ears to hear and hearts to receive what the Lord has in store for all His children.

Do we all know that God is best for our lives? I truly hope so, I know I have spent enough time in the dark for many people. When we come to the realization that God is for, and not against us we can have a “Genesis Moment”, meaning a new beginning. We can experience life afresh in the spirit with the everlasting God who’s love is truly unconditional as infinite. I don’t know about you, but I am excited about this. Let’s do our best not to limit God in our lives, allow Him to lift you as high as the wings of eagles.

Psalm 44:8 says; In God we have boasted all day long, and we will give thanks to Thy name forever. This touched my heart deeply, because not only I, but we all should know that only by the power of God can we accomplish anything. For He is the giver of all gifts and creator of all things. It all begins with Him, the beginning and the end.

One of the great women of our time is Corrie Ten Boom. She was able to praise God from the way he used her. Some years ago I asked her how she handles compliments and adulation from people. She responded that “Every time a person praises me for something, I just accept is as a flower. Then at the end of the day, I put all the flowers together into a lovely bouquet, get on my knees, and say, ‘Here, Father, this bouquet belongs to you!

The loving things people have said about me, they were really saying about You. Thank You, Father, for using me.'” Now there’s a way for keeping perspective when people give us adulation for what we’ve done or said!

Corrie helped me to enjoy being used, knowing that the power or wisdom I have used has been a gift from the Lord. Today is a day to boast in the Lord. There will be no problem of false pride when we boast in Him and what He’s doing. Each time something good happens and you’re tempted to take the credit, add a flower to the bouquet and give to God at the end of the day. All of life is a lovely bouquet to present to the Lord in gratitude.

Thank you Lord for all you have given me, I am truly grateful. I am so grateful for your love, grace, and mercy. Your forgiveness, I will just say I have no words to say what I feel in my heart. I love you Lord, and I owe it all to you, for it is you. Hallelujah!

Youth Leader,

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Boasting in the Lord

  1. truthofgods says:

    Happy New year Brother…

  2. tinapumfrey says:

    I love Corrie Ten Boom! I first read a book about her experiences in WWII when I was in high school. She is an amazing woman, an amazing inspiration. In recent years, I have shared her story with students who were just as amazed as I was to learn what the human spirit can endure, while still holding on to faith in the goodness of God. He truly is for us, and will build us up even in the face of unbelievable odds.

Leave a Reply

