The Fires We Walk Through


Fiery furnace by Toros Roslin, Mashtots, 1266 ...

Fiery furnace by Toros Roslin, Mashtots, 1266 (MS No. 2027, Fol. 14 V.) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello friends, it’s been awhile since I have written something. From nowhere the Lord put it on my heart to share this with you. This is a post I wrote back in 2010. I hope and pray that you enjoy it. Thank you all for your support and I want you to know that I have been truly blessed like never before. All I can say about this is thank you Father God, you are so good to me. I love you Lord.

Welcome back to Spirit Ministries ladies and gentlemen. One question, How great is our God? Just seek him with all of your heart and you will see. I would like to thank you all for the encouragement, inspiration, and positive feedback that you have given me. I give God all glory for the blessings that he has bestowed upon me. None of this would be possible without His presence in my life. I pray that the Lord continues to bless all of you beyond your wildest imagination.

I would like to take a minute and say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all of you. I didn’t realize how much things have changed since I went to prison. The other day I told this young fella that now works with me I hope you have a Merry Christmas. He looked at me perplexed. I said what seems to be the problem. He said it has been quite awhile since anyone has told me that. I said really. He said when I was in school we were only allowed to say Happy Holidays to one another. I thought to myself, wow! This is crazy. I have talked to other people since because that piqued my curiosity, and the young man was correct. I say stand on what you believe 100%. I encourage you to remind people what Christmas is truly about. Stand up for your Lord and Savior. I feel honored to remind you that you will be blessed from above.

The last newsletter was Jesus’ Prayer of Thanksgiving, out of Luke 10:21-23. I shared these Scriptures with you not only because the Lord put them on my heart, but to illustrate how fortunate we truly are to be a child of the most high. That is why we should not only be thankful on Thanksgiving day, but every day of the week. I say this because the Son has been revealed to you for a reason. So if you recognize this, harness the power that he provides for us, you will be blessed exceedingly, and abundantly. When we understand what it means to have childlike faith, only then will we truly understand God.

Now I would like to speak to you about the fire that we all encounter every day of our lives, and illustrate how we can endure any fire as long as we entrust our lives to God, we can be delivered. A perfect example of this is found in the Book of Daniel 3. King Nebuchadnezzar was a man who wanted all to worship his gold statue. He stated that anyone who disobeyed to worship his gold statue when the musical instruments began to sound would be thrown into a blazing furnace.

Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego of Jewish descent were put in charge of Babylon by the King. He was told that they refused to bow down and worship the golden statue. Daniel 3:17-If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to save us. He will rescue us from your power Your Majesty. For those of you that are familiar with this story know that all three were bound and thrown into the furnace. The fire was so hot that the soldiers were killed by the flames as they threw them into the fire.

Daniel 3:24-But suddenly, as he was watching, Nebuchadnezzar jumped up in amazement and exclaimed to his advisers, “Didn’t we tie up three men and throw them into the furnace?” “Yes,” they said, “we did indeed, Your Majesty.” Daniel 3:25-”Look!” Nebuchadnezzar shouted. “I see four men, unbound, walking around in the fire. They aren’t even hurt by the flames! And the fourth looks like a divine being!” The King didn’t know what to think about that. To him there was no possible way that these three men would be rescued from this type of torture. Being thrown in a fire completely bound would seem a little overwhelming. However, they believe that God would take care of them and he did because they had no doubt in their hearts.

Then the King called all three of them out of the furnace and they didn’t have a mark on them. Not a hair on their head was harmed, their clothes were in perfect condition, and they didn’t even smell like smoke. This is when the King gave Praise to God because he saw the miracle performed right in front of him. That is how our God works each and every day. Some people’s hearts are hardened so deeply that this is the power God will display to deliver them. That is a blessing. One minute the King is trying to kill all who do not worship his gold statue, and the next minute he is saying that if anyone speaks anything bad towards their God they will be torn limb from limb, and that their house will be crushed into heaps of rubble. That is powerful, and that is what God expects of those who believe in him.

The King was completely amazed at what he saw and immediately worshiped the God of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego. If these men would not have stood up to the King, he never would have seen the power of God. The best way to tell someone about God is to demonstrate his power in our lives. If you do this it will encourage those who seek him, and give you the blessings only He has to offer. These three men are great examples of courage and faith, because of their faith they were promoted even higher in the Province of Babylon.

As you know, the year has changed, but God hasn’t. He remains true yesterday, today, and tomorrow. The beginning and the end. The point is that he still performs miracles and displays his power to us as I pen these words. It’s sad to say, but many people are to preoccupied to recognize the presence of God around them each and every day. That is why I am writing this, hoping it will be revealed and understood for God’s glory.

Symbolically speaking, the fire in the Book of Daniel is the trials that we go through everyday starting when we open our eyes. We are all unique individuals, but we all are subject to endure life. It is imperative that you know that if you trust in God 100%, with no doubt that he will walk with you just as he did with Meshach, Shadrach, and Abednego in the furnace. This is great evidence that our Lord is with us at all times no matter what we are going through. So I say have no doubt, because our God is an amazing God and He will never fail you nor forsake you. Trust and believe and you will be delivered no matter what the trial is you are facing. I encourage you to demonstrate your faith to the fullest, embrace it, and have joy in your heart because God will bless you.

Father God I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all of our sins. I come to you with a repentant heart and I ask you for your forgiveness Father. Father I pray that the words and wisdom that you just gave me give everyone who reads this some sort of understanding, inspiration, encouragement, and peace in their life. Father I pray that you will provide the funds to purchase twelve Bibles for the Spirit Ministries group. I ask Lord that you just raise this Ministry up according you your will and give me your direction for it. Lord I pray that you continue to protect, provide for, shower your blessings, and shine your wonderful light on all of the readers, my friends, family, Christian brothers and sisters, brothers in prison, Staff and Administration at LCF, my group in Lawrence, my Spirit Ministries group on Wednesday night, all of my co-workers at Fashions Inc., and all the children of the world. Lord I pray that you continue to give me the courage, the inspiration, the wisdom, the strength, the motivation, the peace, patience, and perseverance in my life Father God. I Love you Lord and I thank you Lord. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Fires We Walk Through

  1. Thank you Nin, I do appreciate what you have said, I don’t know about beautiful but it’s broken. God bless you.

  2. Thank you brother, I am blessed and I give God all glory. Many blessings to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

