Sharing The Message


English: A chalk message from The You-Are-Love...

English: A chalk message from The You-Are-Loved Chalk Message Project (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Last night was a true blessing indeed. I was invited to the Community Foursquare Chapel to share the message with God‘s children. When the Pastor introduced me he told the congregation a little about me. I was not only blessed by what he said, I experienced an awe moment. He has been a Pastor for 50 years so I feel confident when I say he has met many men of God in his day. He said I am truly amazed how faithful this young man is, he speaks the word of God no matter where he at. He is a man of great faith. Once again I have been speechless.

Anyway, I will share the message the Lord gave me to share in a nutshell. The message was about the foundation our faith is to be built upon. The Cornerstone of our faith Jesus Christ. Then I sang The Old Rugged Cross because the Lord placed it on my heart, and it went along with the other part of the message. That part being the cross Jesus Christ hung on for the benefit of all humanity.

Matthew 7:24-27 says; Anyone who listens to my teaching and obeys me is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock. Though the rain comes in torrents and the flood waters rise and the winds beat against that house, it won’t collapse, because it is built on rock. But anyone who hears my teaching and ignores it is foolish, like a person who builds a house on sand. When the rains and floods come and the winds beat against that house, it will fall with a mighty crash.

Jesus is saying that we will not be able to stand strong unless we trust in him with all thine heart, all thine soul, and all thine mind. We have to stand on the rock solid foundation without doubt in our hearts. When we do, Jesus will bless you in ways that you have never imagined.  He is jealous for you my friends, he wants you to be a great part of the church.

After Jesus finished speaking, the crowds were amazed at his teaching, for he taught as one who had real authority-quite unlike the teachers of religious law. We need to understand that God is the Omnipotent, the Creator of all things, and the one in control. He is final authority in our lives, for He is the one who appoints all authority. I know God has final authority in my life and I am grateful for that.

Now I will share this Scripture with you. James 4:7-10 which says; So humble yourselves before God. Resist the Devil, and he will flee from you. Draw close to God, and God will draw close to you. Wash your hands, you sinners; purify your hearts, you hypocrites. Let there be tears for the wrong things you have done. Let there be sorrow and deep grief. Let there be sadness instead of laughter, and gloom instead of joy. When you bow down before the Lord and admit your dependence on him, he will lift you up and give you honor.

Anyway, that is the message the Lord gave me in a nutshell, just a glimpse. I guess if you would like to hear an entire message you will just have to come hear me speak some time or invite me to speak. I would love to do both.

Recently God has done so many wonderful things in my life. The greatest thing He has done is reveal a certain person to me, this person has been such a wonderful blessing in my life. Has someone ever came along in your life and you feel like you have known them for a long time? I mean they just get you. This person has been the greatest and most wonderful revelation by God I have ever experienced. The crazy thing about it is this person lives on the other side of the world. Tell me God doesn’t have a sense of humor. I don’t understand it, however, I do know that God truly broke the mold when he created this person. Thank you Lord, I love you Lord, and I give you all glory, honor, and praise. God bless you all.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sharing The Message

  1. It is true, you are a man of great faith, because you have given your life over completely to God, so he can use you. So many of us believe in God, but hold back areas of our lives, or have different priorities, or then pride gets in the way. I am just at the stage where I have been letting go of control and having things my way, and learning to trust in him more, and am wondering “Now what?”

  2. The Scripture is the Divine Word of God, the Bible in whole, and a verse is part of the chapter that you are reading from. Like Matthew Chapter 7, verse 24 or you can do it like this shorthand, Matthew 7:24. And you are absolutely correct, it can be used in all areas of life, however, the foundation brings balance in whole. Hugs and kisses to you sweet thing. God bless you.

  3. Thank you kindly, be blessed.

Leave a Reply

