Blessed


He Who is of God Hears the Word of God

He Who is of God Hears the Word of God (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello my friends, if I haven’t said it enough I will say it again. God blesses those who seek Him diligently. The reason I say this is because I have been invited back to Wellsville, KS as the guest speaker for Wellsville days. I spoke over there in 2011 and I was so blessed. All I did was share my testimony, sing a couple of songs, and pray for those who asked me. I really don’t know what to say about this except thank you Lord.

I gave my life to God six years ago so I am still quite young in the spirit. My entire life has been turned upside down, these have been the greatest years of my life thus far. I never really thought about preaching the Word of God. However, for the last two months God has been speaking into my life quite frequently concerning preaching His word. He has  used many close friends of mine to deliver this message to me.

Quite frankly, I am in awe about this situation. Then last Sunday I went back to my church because we had  a couple as guest speaker and singer. It was an awesome testimony and some really good music. At the end they offered anyone to come down front for prayer and to meet Jesus if you didn’t already know Him. Anyway I went down front as fast as I could. This guy no more than laid his hand on me and said you are to preach the word of God, be encouraged. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. I have never spoken to this man before and he spits those words right out of His mouth without hesitation. I was dumbfounded.

I said, “God has been speaking to me about this for a couple of months through my close friends. He looked at me and said consider it confirmed”. He left me speechless and that doesn’t happen very often. I am truly blessed exceedingly abundantly above my greatest imagination. Thank you God for your Son Jesus Christ who shed his blood on the cross for all our sins. Thank you for your love, your grace, your mercy, and your forgiveness. Praise God. 1 Corinthians 13:13 says; There are three things that will endure; faith, hope, and love and the greatest of these is love. You are the One True Living God and I praise your Holy name.

Furthermore, I would like to invite you all to Wellsville days September 22, 2013 at 11 a.m. to hear the message God has given me to share with His children. If by chance you can not make it, please keep me in your prayers. I truly need your support in this matter. If you would be so kind to leave a prayer on my blog that would be great as well. Thank you very much.

I encourage you to be there because we are going to have a blast worshiping our God. Have a wonderful day.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blessed, Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Blessed

  1. I am truly humbled and honored by your decision of re blogging this on your blog. Thank you kindly and God bless you.

  2. Thank you brother, means the world to me. God bless.

  3. Blessings brother and thank you for the encouragement and the kind words. I will keep moving forward, I have many people in my corner.

    As usual, you have been writing some truly inspiring posts yourself. May God continue to bless you above and beyond. God bless.

  4. It was truly awesome, I really don’t have any words to describe how much of a blessing it was. Many friends were there to support me, my pops was there and that made my day. Then I got to meet the mayor of the town and he said what you just said. It was held outside. Three churches came together for this occasion; Wellsville Family Worship Center, Wellsville Baptist Church, and the Methodist Church. All the Pastors said I did very well. Thank you Lord.

  5. Blessings Mikee,

    As you already know I will do the best I can for I am a soldier for the One True Living God, so please pray for me. May you be blessed exceedingly abundantly above and beyond your imagination.

  6. Hallelujah! And thank you for your kind words.

  7. Wow! I receive that in great faith. Many blessings to you and yours. Hallelujah!

  8. Thanks brother and many blessings to you and yours.

  9. Thanks Nichole and many blessings to you.

  10. Thank you and God bless you Nin. Have a wonderful weekend.

  11. Hi!
    You mentioned that God revealed Himself to u… What does it mean? How do u know it’s Him?

    • Blessings,

      And it means that He spoke to me. In this world there is darkness and light . Darkness being Satan, and light being Jesus Christ.

      Knowing the difference between the two is knowing God’s Word. God works four different ways in the world. He works by performing miracles, signs and wonders, His Word the Bible, and through His children.

      The most common way is God speaking through other people by the power of the Holy Spirit. Knowing the difference between the two is discernment, knowing God’s Word. So if you know God’s Word then you will know who it is speaking to you.

      When you pray to God you just talk to Him like anyone else, then you just wait for Him to reveal what you asked.

      Thank you for asking and seeking of the Lord. It is a true blessing. That is the power of the Holy Spirit. Have a wonderful weekend and God bless you.

  12. Actually you could go to http://www.wellsvillefamilyworshipcenter.com and see where it says Mike. I spoke at a church in Wellsville a month or so ago. About coming to Arizona, that would be awesome. Please pray about that if you would, thank you and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

