Wives with Noble Character


English: Scroll of the Book of Proverbs

English: Scroll of the Book of Proverbs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This is for all you God-fearing women who are true lovers of our Lord Jesus Christ and sincerely have the desire in your hearts to shadow such wonderful character. This is from Proverbs Chapter 31. I pray that one day the Lord will reveal a woman who is allowing God to shape and mold her character in my life. Proverbs 31:10-12 says; Who can find a virtuous and capable wife? She is worth more than precious rubies. Her husband can trust her, and she will greatly enrich his life. She will not hinder him but help him all her life. This leaves me almost speechless my friends, how fortunate a man would be to find such a precious jewel who is allowing God to be the potter of her character.

Allow me to share more from this wonderful chapter. Proverbs 31:25-27 says; She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs with no fear of the future. When she speaks, her words are wise, and kindness is the rule when she gives instructions. She carefully watches all that goes on in her household and does not have to bear the consequences of laziness. Praise God! God bless all of you who desire, (meaning God’s desire), to be such a wonderful wife?

Furthermore, Proverbs 31:28-29 says; her children stand and bless her. Her husband praises her: There are many virtuous and capable women in the world, but you surpass them all!

As I continue, Proverbs 31:30-31 says; Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised. Reward her for all she has done. Let her deeds publicly declare her praise.

Just as men are all born sinners and have an evil desire in their hearts, the ladies do as well. However, I truly admire a woman who declares her faith and openly displays her determination to be the best at everything she does by the direction of the Holy Spirit. She is a walking testimony for the love of God.

However, some women compare themselves to the wife described in this chapter and are left feeling inadequate. When actually, the woman of Proverbs 31 is a description of the ideal wife. No wife has ever or will ever completely measure up to all these standards. A wife should not fall into the perfectionist’s trap of striving to measure up to these ideal standards. This will inevitably lead to frustration and despair. Instead, a woman should accept herself for who she is and commit to allowing God to transform her more and more into his likeness. As she grows to be more like him, she will naturally exhibit many of the characteristics of this ideal wife. As I said, if you are feeling inadequate, please stop.

I am praying for all ladies who have this desire in their heart. I say, keep moving forward and listen when God speaks into your lives. God bless all you precious rubies, and may the blessings of the Lord rain upon you all your days.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wives with Noble Character

  1. True indeed. God bless you my friend.

  2. You are quite welcome, I know this to be the truth and when the Lord reveals the woman I am to be with in my life she better be ready is all I can say because I am going to love her like she’s never been loved.

  3. God is so good, thank you for sharing. Many blessings to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

