God can accelerate your life


English: Jesus making water into wine, Wielicz...

English: Jesus making water into wine, Wieliczka Salt Mine. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What do I mean when I say this? I mean we must proclaim that God will accelerate His plan for our lives as we put our trust in Him. We should proclaim that we will accomplish all our dreams quicker than we thought possible. Think about it, we will not take years to overcome any obstacle in our lives, debt in our lives, or meet the right person in our lives… God is doing things faster than before. He will give us VICTORY sooner than we think. I tell this to myself all the time, God has blessings that will thrust me years ahead. This is what we need to proclaim.

I think about the first miracle Jesus performed in public when I think about acceleration. The miracle was Jesus turning water into wine at a wedding reception. During this reception, the hosts ran out of wine. Jesus’ mother, Mary, came up and told Him about the problem. “Mom, why are you telling me that? I can’t do anything about it,” Jesus said. “My time has not yet come.” I can imagine Mary just smiling saying to the workers, “Do me a favor. Whatever He asks you to do, just do it.”

See, Mary knew what He was capable doing. There was six stone water pots that held approximately 30 gallons each. Jesus said to the workers, “Fill those pots up with water.” They did as He said. Then he told them to dip out some of the water which was now wine-“and take it to the host of the party.”

When the host tasted it, he called the groom over and said, “This is amazing. Most people serve the best wine first and then, after the people have had a lot to drink and don’t know any better, they’ll bring out the less expensive wine. But you’ve done just the opposite. You’ve saved the best wine for last.”

Think about the process here friends, I know how long it takes to make some good wine. It is a lengthy process indeed, of course, with the planting of the seeds. Then it takes many years for the vines to grow and produce grapes. Once the grapes develop and mature and are just right, they must be picked and processed to make the wine. In general it can take three to five years before the first wine can be bottled. And that’s just average wine. The finer wine takes between five and seven years to make. Aging it for quality and increased value can take decades. The greatest wine is known to be over thirty years old.

Back to the first miracle Jesus performed in public, Jesus produce the greatest quality of wine in a split second. Can you fathom that? He took just a moment in time for what normally would take decades to do. This is truly awe inspiring to me and I hope it is to you as well.

Therefore, we should never be worried that we don’t have enough time to accomplish our dreams and goals, we need to remember that. My point being, just as Jesus sped up the wine making process-God can do in a split second what might otherwise take us many years to accomplish.

For example; it may take us twenty to thirty years to pay our house off, but the good news is God is in the accelerating business. He can give us one good break that will literally thrust us thirty years down the road. Now imagine this, God can turn our water into wine. Hallelujah! So be encouraged; the God we serve knows how to speed up natural laws. He can take your farther more quickly than you could ever imagine. Matthew 6:33 says; Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you. Have a wonderful day!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God can accelerate your life

  1. Indeed and amen to that sister. God bless you.

  2. Pingback: Where is God in your life? | S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Leave a Reply

