Living For God


Living Time

Living Time (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am a child of God and I pray that you are too. We must be grateful for God is in our life, for what He has done, and for what He is going to do. We must make a point not to take for granted the opportunities, the doors we’ve stepped through, the people, and the favor He has blessed us with. We must live for what is right in our lives. We must thank Him for what we have and not complain about the things we don’t have. We should see each day as a gift from above. Our hearts will reveal an abundance of gratitude and overflow with praise for all of His goodness. We should proclaim this in our lives on a daily basis.

It is truly amazing how God will use tragedy and turn it around for the good. Proverbs 16:3 says; Commit your work to the Lord and your thoughts will be established. I have spoken with many individuals who have had life threatening experiences, whether from an illness, an accident, or some other challenge in their life. They inform me that they don’t take a minute of time for granted. They now understand that every day is without doubt a gift from the One True Living God.

We must come to the realization that our lives could be gone in the blink of an eye, that there are no guarantees for tomorrow. Only then can we live each day to the fullest without complaint. Please, do not focus on what’s wrong, be grateful to experience another day in the Lord. HALLELUJAH!

True indeed, things may not be exactly the way you want them to be. You may be suffering from some aches and pains right now, you may be in a great storm, and you may be suffering from some great adversity in this journey we call life. Proverbs 16:7 says; We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps. The aches and pains bring about growth in your faith so rejoice and be glad in it. Truth be told, things could be far worse. Therefore, you and I need to live every day like it could be our last.

This is for myself and all my friends. I encouraged, keep your eyes on Jesus for He is where our strength comes from, and don’t lose vision of God’s great plan for your life. When you wake up in the morning take a minute to thank God for all He has given you, because it’s all His anyway. Look around with purpose in mind, stare at your children, look at the leaves, and take time to say hello to your neighbor and show God how much you appreciate the breath given for another day in the Lord.

When you discipline yourself to do this, pay attention and you will witness a Godly transformation right before your eyes. You will have a greater appreciation for what God has already blessed you with. Also, you will become thirsty, hungry if you will for a deeper wisdom of God. Just as Matthew 6:33 says; Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you. Have a wonderful day.

Youth leader,

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Living For God

  1. Pingback: Where is God in your life? | S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Leave a Reply

