Life


English: Schliengen: Saint Leodegar Church, li...

English: Schliengen: Saint Leodegar Church, life-size statue of Jesus luging cross Deutsch: Schliengen: St. Leodegar, lebensgroße, kreuzschleppende Jesusstatue (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Life is a grand design; full of signs and wonders, miracles, great moments, friends, and family. This is what I want to be part of and I hope all of God‘s children feel the same way. However, we must be able to endure the adversity, trials, and storms that are included. How do we do this? We have to rely and trust in the Lord with all our hearts, all our souls, and minds.

I am truly amazed by our God friends. I have been going through a storm that has kept me somewhat preoccupied. While I was at work today a friend of mine sent this devotion to me and I would like to share it with you. It brought an understanding to my heart, so if you are going through a hard time I hope this will help you as well.

“It is I; do not be afraid.” John 6:20. The account of the disciples in the storm at sea is an actual record of what happened, and also a parable of our life. How like these disciples we are. We struggle on the sea of life. The waves of problems and perplexities threaten to engulf us. Life seems like perpetual night waiting for dawn.

Then Jesus comes. What He said to the disciples He says to us. The actual translation of verse 20 is “I am. Have no fear!” This is one of the great “I am” statements of our Lord. It is Jesus undeniable claim to be Yahweh, God himself. He could calm the water He had created. He is in charge of our lives. Nothing can happen to us that He cannot use for His glory and our growth. If we believe this and trust Him, worry is cut at the tap-root. Watch! He is coming. Listen to Him: “I am. Have no fear.”

On the basis of that, we can stop worrying and start  living! Hallelujah! He is Lord over all! Have a wonderful day.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

