Our Guide


English: An image of Psalm 23 (King James' Ver...

English: An image of Psalm 23 (King James’ Version), frontispiece to the 1880 omnibus printing of The Sunday at Home. Scanned at 800 dpi. Français : Illustration du Psaume 23 (version autorisée par le roi Jacques), en frontispice de l’édition omnibus du Sunday at home. Version numérisée à 800 dpi. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Who is your guide? I can only speak for myself and pray that your answer is the One True Living God. We must worship God and meditate on how he has brought us VICTORY over the problems that once held us in bondage and defeat. It is imperative that we seek God through prayer and meditation, actions that help us to develop confidence in God. We are told to meditate on God’s unfailing love for us. He will be our guide and strength as we face the struggles, trials, and storms in our life.

When I think about the words I just penned, Psalm 48:14 comes to my mind. It says; For this God is our God for ever and ever; He will be our guide even to the end. I can not even fathom the idea behind God’s unfailing love, His amazing GRACE, and His mercy. Knowing this brings joy unspeakable to my heart. He is always there, God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. In other words; God is saying, “I am yours for all eternity.”

God is the Alpha and the Omega: the One who is and was and is to come. The world you inhabit is a world of constant and unexpected change. Honestly, it is more than your mind can absorb without going into shock. Even the body you inhabit is changing relentlessly, in spite of modern science’s attempts to prolong youth and life indefinitely. He never changes, because He never changes our relationship with Him provides a rock-solid foundation for our lives.

We are blessed to know that He will never leave our sides. When we move on from this life to the next, His Presence beside us will shine brighter with each step. We have nothing to fear, because I am with you all time and throughout eternity. Hallelujah!

This is great news my friends, we are so fortunate to have such a wonderful God who will never fail us nor forsake us. A God who can not lie to us, for He is perfect and transcends all understanding. Psalm 102:27 brings sweet music to my ears. And this is what it says; But You remain the same, and Your years will never end. Have a wonderful day.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

