Champions


Jesus

Jesus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am a supervisor at the best sheet metal fabricating company in the world. The name of the company is Fashion Inc. Member of The Image Resource Group. I have worked there for almost three years. What do we do? We fabricate gas station canopies.

If you live on the east coast, you may be familiar with the WAWA station. We are the ones who bring that all together. We also fabricate Kroger, Cumberland Farms, Get n’ Go, and many others. We have a great group of people who take pride in what they do and pour love into their work. I am telling you it is amazing to see.

The reason I brought work up is because it’s not a place where you wear your good clothes. I go to the local Goodwill store and purchase all my work shirts from them. I love to support their cause, it’s a wonderful ministry and continues to grow this day.

Anyway, when I was there the other day I ran across this T-shirt that says Champions across the front. On the back it describes what a Champion does. And this is what it said.

Champions: Let go of losses, Never see themselves as losers even when they lose, Go for the win, not to be second to analyze losses for learning, Use visualization often-especially before competition, Let go of the past and look towards the future, and Have total belief in themselves and their abilities. I thought this was pretty cool, but I wonder if they know the Champion of all Champions, Jesus Christ. I’m sure some do, and I’m sure some don’t. I’m sure many don’t realize that you can sum this up in one Scripture that only begins to describe our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

One of my favorite and a truly powerful Scripture. Matthew 19:26 says; Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible”, but with God all things are possible. I love this Scripture my friends, just think what Jesus is saying here. He is not implying that it could be, nor is He saying some things, He is saying ALL things. I can not even fathom the idea of all things, but I trust in His Holy Word for He is always faithful.

So in a nutshell; the statement on the back of this t-shirt is actually our Lord Jesus Christ. I just think it would be cool if it said Jesus Christ, followed by all these descriptions. That one would be a walking testimony for God and be truly blessed from above.

I will end with this; always remember that God has a great plan for you while you are here, be prayerful and discover who you truly are in Jesus. You are not a human being having a spiritual experience, you are a spiritual being having a human experience. This life is like a blink of an eye to our loving Father in heaven. God bless you all and have a wonderful day.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Champions

  1. Tracy Watanabe says:

    Hi Michael,
    Thank you for sharing this connection of what you see in daily life with what is spiritually true. I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for sharing.
    Kind regards,
    Tracy

Leave a Reply

