I am who I say I am


Heart of Jesus

Heart of Jesus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have been assaulted with many questions about Jesus while speaking somewhere, but the one that concerns me most came from a young man who was seeking for something different in his life. “He asked, “What happens if you don’t believe in Jesus”? This is how I answered his question.

I said if you will turn your Bible to John 8: 23-24, you will see that the Scripture says; Then I said to them, “You are from below; I am from above. You are of this world; I am not. That is why I said that you will die in your sins; for unless you believe that I am who I say I am, you will die in your sins.”

I have nothing against what others believe, I have much respect for them. However, in love I must say that not only do individuals, but other religions talk about Jesus just in another way than He is presented in Scripture. They take the scripture out of context, and they make it fit what they believe is right. They may talk about the same historical Jesus , but not about the Son of God, the Lion and the Lamb, the great I AM, or the Alpha and the Omega.

Truth is, if you believe in Jesus Christ other than how He is presented in scripture you will be misled. You will not only be misled, you will receive an entirely different spirit other than the Holy Spirit. You will also receive an entirely different gospel instead of the beautiful gospel of God’s grace.

Whatever it is you here is actually counterfeit. These counterfeit spirits which are widely at work in cults along with occults are not the Holy Spirit. Therefore, I have good news for you. The Holy Spirit always leads us back to Jesus Christ. How do I know this? The Holy Bible tells me so. Let’s take a look at a couple more Scriptures from John shall we.

John 16:13-14 which says; When the spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not be presenting his own ideas; he will be telling you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future. He will bring me glory by revealing to you whatever he receives from me. All that the Father has is mine; this is what I mean when I say that the Spirit will reveal to you whatever he receives from me.

Do not be deceived by these counterfeit gospels, they are not the gospels of grace because the blood of bulls and goats will not take away sin. This leaves one with a gospel of works. The real Jesus died for our sins, the Spirit of truth has come, and we are wonderfully saved by God’s Amazing Grace. His response, “Dude, dude, that is really wild, could you get me a Bible”? I said, “Yes indeed!”  This is why I encourage all to look up and check all Scripture when it is given to them. Have a wonderful day!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

