Gifts


The gift of friendship ...

The gift of friendship … (Photo credit: Mara ~earth light~)

When I speak the word gift, I’m not referring to something you buy someone for their birthday or Christmas. I am speaking of the gifts that God bestows upon all of His children according to His measure of grace given us. Are you using your spiritual gifts to serve the Lord, to bring glory to God, and to be a blessing to others? When we do this, God truly blesses us exceedingly abundantly.

Romans 12:6 says; Having gifts that differ according to the grace given us, let us use them. God is trying to convey a message here about our gifts and how important it is that others may hear them.

John 3:27 says; Heaven is the only source of gifts, and we need to be content with the gifts God has seen fit to give us.

And as it says in Romans 7-8; If your gift is that of serving others, serve them well. If you are a teacher, do a good job of teaching. If your gift is to encourage others, do it! If you have money, share it generously. If God has given you leadership ability, take the responsibility seriously. And if you have a gift for showing kindness to others, do it gladly. You might as well be content and enjoy the gift you have. After you decide to be content and give yourself over to your gift completely, you’ll find that you enjoy using it. That enjoyment will grow as you continue to fulfill your purpose. It is very important to find out what your gift is and use it.

People who are spiritually mature know their gifts and abilities are needed to complete what God wants to do in certain situations, but they also know their gifts aren’t the only gifts. They know that God has everyone on a journey toward fulfilling His purpose for their lives. Thank Him for giving you the gifts needed to fulfill His purpose in your life.

This is a great way not only to grow, but gain a deeper understanding of God’s will in your life. He will reveal a piece of the big picture a little bit at a time. He will keep you in awe, and you will be excited to see what comes next. It will also give you the desire to be obedient, and give you the ability to love deeper. Truth is, you will be blessed my friends.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gifts

  1. Thank you and God bless you my friend.

Leave a Reply

