Thanksgiving


Jesus

Jesus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

November is an exciting month, many demonstrate great anticipation for Thanksgiving day. A few look forward to friends, family, good stories, and great food. Many anticipate the football game even more. Isn’t that amazing? It’s true, I use to be one of those people. Many are preoccupied with work, and some are just to haggard to participate in the excitement. Truth is, everyday is thanksgiving.

Psalm 100:4 says; Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise His name. We should know that better is one day in His court, better is one day in His house, better is one day in His court than a thousand elsewhere. We as Christians should anchor ourselves in thanksgiving  in our hearts, and we should shine as a beacon of light for the whole world to see. Why? Because someone will approach you out of curiosity asking, “How are you so joyful and happy?” And hopefully you will say Jesus gives me the ability to be the way I am. This is a door of opportunity for one to shine.

Thankfulness opens the door to God‘s presence. God is always with us, He has gone to great measures to preserve our freedom of choice. He has placed a door between us and Him, and He has empowered us to open it or close it. There are many ways to open the door, a grateful attitude is most effective.

Thankfulness doesn’t come easy. It is a discipline that we must practice in the smallest to greatest things. It is built faith, a subculture of trust. When thankful words stick in our throats, we need to step back and ask ourselves why and where is our trust? When they begin to flow freely without hesitation then we will know that we will be closer to God.

Consider the word art, I believe thankfulness could easily fall into this category. We need to learn the art of giving thanks in all circumstances because we know God is in control, and we know He causes all things to work together for the good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose.

Let’s challenge ourselves friends. May we see how many times we can thank God daily; this will awaken our awareness to a multitude of blessings. We should practice this at all times because it will form a cushion to soften the (blow), or impact of all trials and tribulations that come against us. We must be fully equipped because Satan is alive and waiting to throw a roadblock in front of our thankfulness. This is really fun, and some of the looks will be priceless. Have a wonderful day! Keep your eyes on Jesus.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony, Thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

