Love


English: Love question

English: Love question (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I would like to start this post by asking a question. God willing I would like to receive some feed-back from anyone who reads from this blog. Do you love the one true living God as He loves you? This is an attempt to make one ponder, meditate, and think about where they are in their walk with the Lord. I hope and pray that all can say most definitely, I love the Lord as He loves me. However, I am curious and I challenge all to truly ponder this ?

John 15:9 says; “I have loved you, just as the Father has loved Me; abide in my love. When we remain in the love of God one is obedient to His commands. As one begins to truly understand the context behind these words joy will fill said individual like never before. Not only will you feel afresh, your joy will be overflowing exceedingly abundantly beyond what your mind can truly fathom. Jesus clearly demonstrates God’s desire to be our friend and our comforter.

Ephesians 4:4-5 says; Long ago, even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes. His unchanging plan has always been to adopt us into his own family bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. And this gave Him great pleasure.

On the other hand, if we reject God’s love because we don’t feel worthy, that hurts Him. God knew all about you when He called you to Himself. You are no surprise to Him. God wants to meet you wherever you are and help get to where you need to be. He will change you and love you perfectly while He is doing so. This is part of what it means to remain in His perfect love.

For He is not human, His love is not something He turns on and off based on our behavior. Love is who God is. If we abide in His love, we abide in Him. If you desire fellowship and intimacy with the Lord, you must abide; live, dwell, and remain in His love. His love is the medicine you need to recover from rejection, betrayal, abandonment, and other traumas.

The Spirit is God’s guarantee the he will give us everything he promised and that he has purchased us to be his own people. This is just one more reason for us to praise our glorious God. So if we are overflowing and spilling over with joy then we are loving God as He loves you. If we are wondering why our spirit is a bit disheveled at the moment, then we are probably doing more of what we like to do. How do we get it back? Obedience is key, we must obey His commands. Have a wonderful day!

Youth leader,

  • Blessed (spiritministries.wordpress.com)
About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

