Be Encouraged!


FAITH

FAITH (Photo credit: cacigar)

A friend of mine sent me a devotion while I was at work yesterday. I would like to take a minute and share it with all who read from this blog. I am so appreciative and grateful for all the Lord has done in my life. I would also like to thank my friends Michael Monday and Rich Cross for being so supportive, so encouraging, and just for believing in what I do. True men of faith. I am truly humbled and honored for they have given me more awards.

Awards are cool but the true joy is manifested in the word which brings about life. When the Lord gives you a message to write down He already has everyone in line who is to hear that word. So if you write an article at four in the morning as I am it is for reason and purpose. When you arrive home and see that you have had 28 visits to your blog, then that should tell you those are the 28 people the Lord wanted to read from your article. It is truly amazing to watch how the Lord works things out for the good. Therefore, if you are getting only a few views a day, be patient because God is in control of all things. His providential hand is right there in the midst of whatever it is you are doing. Like the word says, “Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10.

Behold! I have given you authority and power to trample upon serpents and scorpions, and [physical and mental strength and ability] over all the power of the enemy; and nothing shall in any way harm you. Luke 10:19. Devotion from Joyce Meyer: We do not have to beg God to give us power. We just need to realize and accept that we have been given power and then walk in what is already ours. God has given us spiritual power for spiritual warfare.

Spiritual power is released when our faith is firm. When we walk in faith we can approach every situation with an attitude of enemy conquering faith. An attitude of confidence will exude from us when we know who we are in Christ and believe in the power that the Bible says is ours through faith. Do you desire to be  a powerful believer? Try approaching every situation in your life with a simple, childlike faith-believing that God has a good plan for your life and that He is working in your situation. You have power! Walk in it!

After I read this devotion I just looked straight up and said, “God, how do you do it? How do you know what I need to hear in the exact time I need to hear it?” Of course I know how He does it, but I am only a man trying to gain a deeper understanding of God’s word everyday. I encourage all to walk in that power which is always available to those who believe. Stand firm, keep your eyes on Jesus, for He is where our strength comes from. Hallelujah!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

