He’s Alive


English: Icon of Jesus Christ

English: Icon of Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Where should our focus be when it comes to the Father, Son, and the Holy Spirit? The answer to this question is on Jesus Christ because He’s alive. We should lift our eyes up at all times staying focused on the Lamb of God for He is where our strength comes from. The word conveys this message in scripture to all who believe, God is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

How shall I paint this illustration friends? I will use the Apostle Paul once again. Through everything he writes, Paul intends to show that Jesus Christ is preeminent-first and foremost in everything and that the Christian’s life should reflect that priority. In what ways is Christ surpassed? Paul does not give an exhaustive list, but he does give an impressive one. Jesus is; the exact image of almighty God; the Creator of all that exists; eternal; the glue that holds all things together; the first to rise from the dead, never to die again; the Savior of the world; the storehouse of all of God’s wisdom and knowledge; victor over “principalities and powers”; Lord of life at His imminent return; generous for faithful service; and master in heaven.

Because believers are rooted in this preeminent Jesus, alive in Him, hidden in Him, and complete in Him, it is utterly inconsistent for them to live without Him or as if He did not exist. Clothed in His love, with His peace ruling in their hearts, they are equipped to make Christ first in every area of their life. This is truth and there is no room or gray area in this matter. When we draw our strength from the Lord the sacrifice that the human mind considers to be next to impossible is more than achievable. Christ is the perfect example for all of us.

We have to guard ourselves from destructive teaching just as the Colossian Church did. We must remain without doubt certain of Jesus Christ in the gospel message, not what man has to say. When man tells you something and you feel unsettled about the words spoken, ask him to show you in scripture. Seeking involves searching the scriptures everyday. If we want answers, we will have to look. When you drink from the well of the divine you will be led in spirit and truth. Question is, “How thirsty are you?”

Psalm 23:6-Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

2 Corinthians 5:17-Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation: old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

All I can say about this is thank you Lord for your grace, mercy, and forgiveness. Hallelujah! Have a wonderful day friends. Be blessed.

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

