Faith


Faith Happens

Faith Happens (Photo credit: Wikip

Welcome back to Spirit Ministries ladies and gentlemen. God is good and I give him all the glory for all the positive feed-back and constructive criticism that I received from the first newsletter about FAITH. I will let it be known that most responses were more than I expected. They truly touched my heart and I thank each and every one of you for believing in me and the gift that the Lord has blessed me with.

Let’s review faith from last week. What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen. It is the evidence of things we cannot yet see. Hebrews 11:1. Now, ask yourself an honest question. Do you exercise faith in your daily lives and do you recognize it as it becomes reality right before your eyes?

I will use myself for example. Once I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior I stepped out in faith. As I slowly matured and established a loving relationship with God a new line of communication blossomed. God has a way he likes for us to communicate with him and it is called prayer. I humbly go before God and tell him what is on my heart. Simply because I spoke those words to God out of faith they become living. As the prayers I put up to God become reality, my faith becomes stronger. This is how God compounds our faith in him and builds our endurance.

I began Spirit Ministries while I was still in prison and I prayed that after my release back into society he would allow it to continue. I was patient, and here seven months after my release this ministry has become real. As I have said before, God put it on my heart and I give him all glory. As this year has gone by many people have told me I should write a book. At first I thought they were just being sarcastic and messing with me. I prayed about it and found out differently. I have stepped out in faith and have began writing my book, Rock Bottom, I put it in God’s hands. I trust and believe that he will raise it up, I have faith, for his word is true. These are just a few examples of how the Lord has blessed me.

As you say your prayers, I challenge you to keep them in mind and watch them become reality in God’s perfect time. As you practice this type of discipline your faith will grow deeper beyond your understanding, and that is a blessing from above. Give it a chance, what do you have to lose? May you continue to feel the presence of the Lord in your lives.

Pride leads to disgrace, but with humility comes wisdom. Proverbs 11:2. I brought this specific scripture to light because we as humans are confronted with the issue everyday. I pray that each and every one of you will recognize that your faith will not grow until you can humbly go before the Lord and admit your dependence upon him. As you lay your pride down and begin your new relationship with God through prayer, you will see how your faith becomes rooted in a solid foundation. Once the solid foundation is established you will be able to withstand any storm that comes your direction. So it is imperative that we become humble before the Lord, lay our pride down before the Lord, and communicate with the Lord before a solid foundation of faith can be established in our lives. Do not allow pride to get in your way of the greatest relationship that you will ever experience in life.

Before I wrote this, I went to the Lord in prayer and asked him to provide me with the words of wisdom to share with all of you. This is what he put on my heart and I pray that these words bring light to your lives and give you a sense of direction and understanding.

I will end this in a word of prayer. Lord, I thank you for your son Jesus Christ who shed his blood upon the cross for all of our sins. I humbly come before you with a repentant heart and ask you for your forgiveness. I pray that you continue to give me the strength, the motivation, the inspiration, the courage, the patience, the perseverance that I need in my life. I ask that you lift Spirit Ministries up, along with my book Rock Bottom, I put it all in your hands Lord. I pray that you continue to give me direction in my life and the wisdom as needed. Lord, I pray that you continue to protect, provide for, shower your blessings, and shine your wonderful light upon all of the readers of Spirit Ministries, my family, all of my friends, all of my Christian brothers and sisters, all my brothers in the prison, and all of the children of the world. I thank you Lord, I give you all glory. I pray in the name of your son Jesus Christ, Amen.

God Bless each and every one of you,

Youth leader,

 

           

           

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Encouragement, faith, God, HolySpirit, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Life, SPIRIT Ministries, testimony and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Faith

  1. Pingback: To be Inspired! | S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Leave a Reply

