Sons of God


English: Consecration of Aaron and His Sons, i...

English: Consecration of Aaron and His Sons, illustration from the 1890 Holman Bible (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What does it mean to be a son of God? I remember the first time I was asked this question, I had to think about for quite a while. I am curious how others would answer this sense we all are unique individuals with different thoughts. So if you feel led to share I would love reading what you have to say concerning this matter.

Galatians 3:26 says; You are all sons of God through Christ Jesus. I am going to share a devotion that a friend of mine sent to me the other day. This devotion gave me the ability to understand at a deeper level of what it truly means to be a son of God.

Often what we show on the outside is a false front designed to disguise who we really are and cover up the secret hurts we feel about our identity. Somehow we believe that if we appear attractive or perform well or enjoy a certain amount of status, then we will have it all together on the inside as well. But that’s not necessarily true.

External appearance, accomplishment, and recognition don’t necessarily reflect-or produce-internal peace and maturity. All the stuff and status you can acquire don’t add up to personal wholeness. Wholeness and meaning in life are not the products of what you have or don’t have, what you’ve done or haven’t done. You are already a whole person and possess a life of infinite meaning and purpose because you are a child of God. The only identity equation  that works in God’s kingdom is you+Christ=wholeness and meaning.

I have spoken of this matter on many different occasions in the past. Until we truly understand why we are a son of God can we truly understand who we are in Christ Jesus. Ever morning many people all around the world get up, they get ready for the day, and right before they walk out the door they grab their mask because they still haven’t reached maturity. Why? Because they want to be accepted, they want to fit in, and they don’t want everyone to know what they believe in. It’s human nature, however the day will come when the courage is found to step up and stand firm on the Chief Cornerstone of our faith, JESUS CHRIST. Have a wonderful day!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

