Love of Christ


Satan before the Lord

Satan before the Lord (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today on my first break I just jumped upon a table by my work station to soak it all in, suddenly an overwhelming feeling came over me. It was quite unusual to be honest, like a small still voice saying be still and listen to everything going on around you. So I focused in on my environment. I heard people cussing at one another, complaining about their job, and I heard Satan say, “I am misery, come join me.” I couldn’t believe what I was hearing among my co-workers. Psalms 46:10 says; Be still and know that I am God.

I know the Lord was speaking to me loud and clear. In a nutshell He was saying you have your work cut out for you. You must remain strong allowing the power of the Holy Spirit to shine through you. Needless to say I didn’t feel much love in the air. I am completely understanding in this situation because that was me at one time. It’s extremely hot in this big metal building. People are miserable, hot, and attitudes are  changing at all times. I think they should place a big caution sign in the middle of the floor that all may see it and have a heads up.

I lowered my head and began to pray for the love of Jesus Christ to come through this building like a rushing mighty wind. I said Lord, please tell everyone that if they stay all eyes on you instead of focusing on things they have no control of you will brighten their lives. Then I began praying for strength and Godly wisdom to remain on the solid rock foundation that my faith is built upon. I savored a breath, as I opened my mouth my phone went off. I ignored it as I continued to pray for the love of Jesus to permeate this building and then closed with in the name of Jesus I pray, Amen.

I took my phone out and the message was from a friend of mine in Kansas City. It was a devotional written by Joyce Meyer. It said who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? Romans 8:35.

We have an enemy, Satan, who knows we cannot be confident and fearless unless we are established in God’s love. Naturally, He desires to separate us from it. He wants to keep us weak and powerless so that we’re no threat to the kingdom of darkness. Satan often uses our trials and tribulations to convince us that God does not love us. He may whisper to us thoughts such as, “God is all-powerful; if He really loves you why doesn’t He deliver your from your suffering?” Paul was very clear in Romans 8:35-39. He said nothing is to separate us from God’s love, which is found in Jesus Christ. Jesus said we would have tribulation in this world, but He also promised that He has overcome the world. “Thank you Father, for loving me with a love so strong that NOTHING can ever separate me from it.”

I was completely dumbfounded after reading this and knowing what just transpired. God is such an awesome God friends, He answers all prayer in line with His will in the perfect time. This pretty much left me speechless for quite sometime. So always remember that God is always with you, He is always faithful, and He will bless you with the strength that you need to get through regardless your circumstances. Blessed be the name of the Lord, Most High.

Have a blessed day my friends, God bless you and yours.

Youth leader,

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

