Truly Amazing!


Getup Get God

Getup Get God (Photo credit: prettywar-stl)

I would like to share an amazing story with you. My sister and her husband recently purchased seven acres outside of Ottawa, KS. They described the entire place to me, I thought this could be a great adventure. The place was abandoned by its previous owners leaving it completely unattended for approximately seven years. I thought to myself, “How bad could this really be?” During our conversation I had the opportunity to share Philippians 4:13 with them which says; I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. The reason I shared this is because he seemed a little discouraged.

The sister I am speaking of is the oldest of all my siblings and I am the youngest. She is a wonderful woman and I can talk to her about anything. Her husband is a good friend of mine as well, we actually work for the same company. They are really happy together and they are great people. However, they really don’t have God in their life. Kevin asked me if I would be able to help him get the place cleaned up, and get it ready for the new home. I prayed about it and the answer was a yes.

When God answered my prayer He said this will be a great opportunity to share Jesus with them. I was immediately in agreement and told them I would help them get it ready. I have been out there for the last three weekends tearing down old buildings, cutting trees, and now we are about to tear down an old trailer house. Then we will burn all the brush and get everything prepared for the new home. There is a great deal of work to be done and I know God is there 100%.

Allow me to take you back a few months if you will. One day my friend Amy, and some of you have read about her in my posts. Amy almost lost her life in a four-wheeler accident and suffers from a traumatic brain injury. From out of blue one day she told me she would love to have a large print King James Version of the Holy Bible so she would be able to read it easier. At that point in time I didn’t have the money to just go buy her one.

As I was praying that night I told the Lord what Amy had said earlier that day. Then I asked Him if it is your will for her to receive this Bible, will you please provide it for her. I knew it was in line with His will. She was seeking and she continues to seek this day. I left that prayer, along with all the others at the cross that night, I placed them in the loving hands of Jesus Christ. I knew without doubt it was only a matter of time before this prayer became reality.

Last Saturday we went out to the farm with a plan in mind. We were going to cut all the trees down that have grown all the way around the trailer over the years. I remember when I first saw the place, if you didn’t get up close you wouldn’t even of known there was a trailer inside all that vegetation.

We went to work, started on the north side and by mid afternoon we were on the south side of the home where the back door is located. Right off the back door is a huge deck, trees have engulfed the deck as well. I started to feel excitement in my heart, I could see that we were making head way and Kevin had been smiling quite a bit that day. I could see joy in this man’s heart.

Anyway, we stopped for a while to drink some water and rest a little bit. Something told me to go inside this home. It was a complete disaster friends. The doors were gone, all the windows broken, and everything was damaged by the weather. As I said before, whoever was there before just walked off and left everything behind. All these scenarios ran rampant in my mind. I was asking myself questions like, “What happened here?” “Where did these people go and why?”

Because of the isolation of this farm, and no one being around, it has been an open invitation to all sorts. There is five point stars, pentagrams, helter skelter, and other unpleasantries spray painted on the outside and inside walls of this trailer. I walked up the stairs, peered in the door way to get a better view. First thing that caught my eye was books and magazines thrown all over the place. I would glance over them until something caught my eye.

Picture this if you can. All the books and magazines I came across were completely ruined. They were all water damaged, some were burnt and torn here and there, some were ripped to shreds with signs of paint on them, and you could see where wild animals were having their way with them as well. I love books so my opinion is probably not the best, I just couldn’t understand how people could allow this to happen.

As I decided to exit the home this overwhelming feeling overcame my heart and goose bumps broke out all over me. I stopped dead in my tracks, spun around, and spotted this thick hard cover book laying amidst all these other books. I walked over to it, bent down and picked it up. I couldn’t believe what I was seeing, in my hands was a large print King James Version of the Bible. I opened it up, flipped through the pages and discovered this book was in perfect shape. I was just like wow! This is unreal, truly amazing, how is this possible. Immediately I whispered these words, you are such a great God. I mean seriously, it’s more than obvious that Satan himself has been having his way in this place, and why is this the only book without damage? The answer is God, even during the craziest times God is always there. Hallelujah!

I just smiled, closed the book and stepped outside where my sister and Kevin were. My sister looked at me and said what, why are you smiling so big? I said you aren’t going to believe this, and I share this answered prayer with them. Thank you God. When I was finished all they could do is smile with me, Jesus, you are worthy of it all, for through you are all things and through you are all things, you deserve the glory.

When I got off work Friday afternoon I went home, took a shower, traveled 100 miles to Amy’s house so I could give her the Bible that she has been wanting. Once again I had the opportunity to share this story with her, her daughter, her mother, and her husband. They were really excited. It was a great time, the Holy Spirit was present and touching hearts in a great way.

Father God, I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins. Lord I thank you for your grace and mercy. Father I thank you for all you have given me, I am so grateful. Thank you for my family, all my friends, and your unfailing love. Hallelujah! Lord I hope and I pray that the words you have given me this day will touch the hearts of many, bring understanding, and give encouragement to those who are in great pain. I pray that you continue to shower your wonderful blessings upon all your children. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth Leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Truly Amazing!

  1. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with
    my myspace group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Thanks

  2. What’s up, just wanted to mention, I loved this article.
    It was practical. Keep on posting!

  3. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

  4. This is a topic that’s close to my heart… Thank
    you! Where are your contact details though?

  5. Hello, and thanks for the kind words. We can communicate right here at spirit ministries web-site. Thank you and God bless you. https://spiritministries.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

