Forever Love


He Who is of God Hears the Word of God

He Who is of God Hears the Word of God (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Will you?

I have heard many Pastors preach the Word of God in many different places. One Sunday morning after the Pastor finished giving the message I got up from my seat and began to walk towards the exit. At the same time I noticed a man older than myself looking my direction with reason, purpose in mind. While weaving through the maze of God’s sheep, I would greet others with a hand shake, a God bless you here and there, and I would receive kind gestures as well. As I emerged from the flock, the man in question approached me with a warm smile on his face.

He said excuse me, would it be too much for me to ask you a question. I said, “sure, what’s on your mind?” Without hesitation he whispered these words. Would you please explain to me what love really is? I paused for a few seconds, then I said, “maybe this is something you should ask the Pastor brother.” He said I believe without doubt that the Lord led me to you or else I wouldn’t be standing here right now. I could tell by looking at him he was sincere and spilling over with great anticipation. I said to myself, “How could I not, this is a blessing from above.” I said let’s pray shall we, he stood in agreement and I began to pray. After the prayer I began to speak to him.

Let me begin by sharing with you one of my favorite, and what I believe is the most widely quoted Scripture world-wide on the subject of love. 1 Corinthians 13:13 says; There are three things that will endure; faith, hope, and love-and the greatest of these is love. Love is more than an action, it is to freely blend action with a caring element by faith to bring about manifestation. The greatest love sacrifice being the Lamb of God, Jesus Christ.

John 3:16-17 says; “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” “For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.”  Therefore, when we accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior we are no longer an enemy to the One True Living God, we are redeemed by the blood of the Lamb unto Salvation, God’s amazing grace. You now stand under the canopy of God’s unfailing love as a new creation in Christ, Jesus. This being the atonement for all sin, the greatest sacrifice known in all humanity.

It is imperative for any believer to recognize that Jesus demonstrated sacrificial love for all by dying for our sins. This one, and only this one-act of sacrificial love opens the door to forgiveness and restoring us to fellowship with the Father. Only by God is this possible, yet, we often fail to realize that the love of Christ goes far beyond the cross. Meaning, when we accept Jesus Christ as our Lord and Savior, it is now our responsibility to acknowledge the fact that everything we do, don’t do, face, and don’t face is covered by God’s unfailing love.

Truth is, the human heart can represent a rich bed of soil, or a hard dried up bed of soil. It is an illustration of God’s unfailing love, free love, and simply the choice only you can make. Therefore, if you choose the rich bed of soil, you have freely accepted Jesus as Lord and Savior, God’s love. However, if you “remain”, notice I stress the word remain in the hard dried up bed of soil, meaning, you choose to continue the chase of your own selfish-desires allowing your sinful nature to dominate your life.

Everything about us reflects on love because God, who is love, created us in His image. 1 John 4:8 says; He who does not love does not know God, for God is love. And 1 John 4:16 says; And we have known and believed the love that God has for us. God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him. The ultimate goal of God is that we may be transformed into the image of Christ, which means allowing Him to increase His loving character in our behavior and attitudes. After one accepts Jesus Christ, and said one is not becoming more loving in character, it is revealed that said one has obviously taken a wrong turn somewhere.

God gives us blessings, and He let’s us share them. When we pray and are told to wait patiently, in a loving way God is saying we need time to grow. Furthermore, when we are confronted with overwhelming choices and don’t know which way is up or down, it is God saying and revealing our need to depend on His love for direction. Proverbs 16:9 says; We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps. Many times you will see that God will allow pain in our lives because before you know, He knows that you need to grow.

Until we come to understand and believe at our deepest, innermost level that God is love, we will continue to struggle with trusting in Him, yielding to Him, obeying Him, and serving Him with a rich bed of soil abundantly flowing with love. It is imperative to understand, and know that a key to our spiritual growth is knowing that God’s love is present even when we are blind to it.

As we continue to live in faith and hope it is imperative to know that we must dwell in God’s love. If we refuse to rest in His love, which is our ultimate dwelling place, we are not able to live in faith and hope. I encourage all of us, we are to refuse to take a step or breath without remaining sensitive to the greatest of these, which is the Father’s love. That is love my friend, without doubt, it is what you make it. God blessed you with free will, it’s all up to you. Simply, you get what you give.

I know in my heart I only shared what the Lord gave me to share with this fella. When I finished we both had smiles on our faces. He shook my hand, then he said thank you brother. It had been several months since I had last seen this man, suddenly the Lord placed him near me and the growth I witnessed was absolutely amazing. All I can say is thank you God, for I now see joy unspeakable in this man’s heart.

Father, I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins. Humbly I step into your throne room with a repentant heart asking for your forgiveness. I am grateful for all you have given me. I pray that the words you have given me this day will bring understanding, encouragement, and direction to all who drink from this fount. I thank you God! I pray that you continue to protect, provide for, shine your wonderful light through, and  shower all your children with your wonderful blessings. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth leader,

 

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Forever Love

  1. Pingback: To Be Content | S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

  2. I have nominated you for the Shine On Award for your inspiring blog. See my post on Transitionstande.wordpress.com

  3. excellent post here my brother

Leave a Reply

