“We and God”


English: Saint paul arrested

English: Saint paul arrested (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Greatest Missionary

I believe that the Apostle Paul is the greatest missionary in history. Why? Because he received more lashes and stones than honorary banquets, and spent more time in prison than in missions. I often ask myself, “How did he continue under such duress and persecution?”  Then one day God revealed the answer to me. 2 Timothy 4:8 says; Paul simply looked ahead to God’s reward: “Finally, there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will give to me on that Day, and not to me only but also to all who have loved His appearing.” Therefore, all things are possible with God.

Now I am led to say this, “It’s not just Paul, Moses, Peter, Timothy, etc.,” it’s we and God.

This goes for you and I as well regardless the circumstances we may be in at the current time. Even Moses friends, why would he leave the luxury of Pharaoh’s palace for the harshness of the desert? Because he considered “TRUTH.” Hebrews 11:26 says; esteeming the reproach of Christ greater riches than the treasures in Egypt; for he looked to the reward. Even the Bible acknowledges that there is some pleasure in sin, even though it quickly passes, for it is temporary to all. And there is some affliction in godliness, even though it quickly passes, too. Yet, the reward for godliness is infinite compared to any pleasure in sin.

1 Corinthians 3:8 says; Now he who plants and he who waters are one, and each one will receive his own reward according to his own labor. The day will come when each of us stand before Jesus Christ, “REVELATION,” it will become clear what we accomplished for Him through the Holy Spirit and of our own strength. I encourage all to seek God with a diligent and humble spirit, your blessings will multiply for His glory. On the other hand, if we seek to please others to reap their praise, then our rewards will dwindle. The rewards that I speak of are not limited to the hereafter, by following the principle guidelines in Scripture we can enjoy the blessings of being obedient. Proverbs 13:13 says; “He who fears the commandment will be rewarded.”

As Peter said to Jesus, “I have left everything to follow you Messiah.” Jesus said in Luke 18: 29-30; So He said to them. “Assuredly, I say to you, there is no one who has left house or parents or brothers or wife or children, for the sake of the kingdom of God. “who shall not receive many times more in this present time, and in the age to come eternal life.”

It is a matter of choice my friends. When we know God and serve God, every product of our life will be rewarded, either in this life or in heaven. It is no secret, God watches over all our ways, and He has promised to perfectly reward us. Colossians 3:23-24 says; And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Jesus Christ. We will be rewarded, either in a positive or negative manner on the day of judgement of believers. The Christian who seeks to please God lays up treasures that can never be devalued or depleted. Praise God!

Father, I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins. I humbly come before you with a repentant heart asking you for forgiveness. Father, I am grateful for what I have and for all you have blessed me with. Father, I pray that the words you have given me this day will give someone encouragement and direction as it has given me so many times. Thank you God. Father, I pray that you continue to bless all your children exceedingly abundantly, I ask that you protect and provide for them, and I ask that you shine your wonderful light through us at all times. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth leader,

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

