“ASK” God!


Question of Faith

Question of Faith (Photo credit: Wikipedia) “ASK!”

Is it surprising to you that many of God’s children do not have because they do not “ASK?” I am here to encourage you, even challenge you to ponder this Question. Why? Because I have faith that you will find something that is impeding your willingness to ask God for all that you need. Be honest with yourself during this examination of heart, when you do discover the root, ask God to take it away that you may enjoy even greater blessings.

Not only I, but the Bible challenges believers in Christ to ask God for very specific things. There are many verses in the Word that reminds us how important it is to ask God for the things we need. The One True Living God expects us to ask. It is no secret and you may be familiar with this expression, “closed mouths don’t get fed!” Nor does the Spirit man if we do not read and hide the word in our heart. Does pride stand in your way? Are you worried about what others will think of you? Do you not feel worthy or deserving of God’s blessings?

1 Kings 3:5 says; At Gibeon the Lord appeared to Solomon in a dream by night; and God said, “Ask! What shall I give you?” My point here is that God is such a loving God He even gives dreams to His children to remind them that all they have to do is ask. We can see that God has no problems asking us what He shall give us.  He goes on to say in Matthew 21:22-“Whatever things you ask in prayer, believing, you will receive.” This is a great example of confident assurance through faith believing. In John 16:24 Jesus said; “Until now you have asked nothing in My name, Ask and you will receive, that your joy may be full.”  God wants to fill us with overflowing joy by giving what we ask, only you have the ability to make this happen. Will you step up to the plate? Or will you remain in the dug-out? James 1:5-6 says; If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him. But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind.

We need to understand these verses of Scripture my friends. Isn’t it obvious? Scripture means what it says. We should be able to see the principles related to asking. It is obvious that God wants to meet all our needs, and that He delights in those who ask. He loves to reveal His desires and the way He does things, that they may become our own desires. He has made it clear that we can ask for all things, including things in this world. I couldn’t stress this point any harder, He likes to see His children ask in agreement, in faith, and in the name of Jesus; “NO EXCEPTIONS,” God will always answer in a way that please Him and brings Him glory. When we ask God, He hears and responds to us, giving us what we need-which may not be what we think we need, but which will always benefit us most.

The Bible tells us in James 4:2-“You don not have because you do not ask.” I encourage you; step up, rise up, and take it up with the One True Living God who is always faithful. Because God is the same yesterday, today, and forever; we can receive His promise in faith, for He cannot lie. Think about it, our life is a blink of the eye to God and He wants to bless you, won’t you ask?

Father, thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins. Father, humbly I come before you with a repentant heart asking for your forgiveness. Father, I pray that the words you have given me this day will give those who read them the encouragement and inspiration they need to step out in faith asking you for all things. I pray that you continue to protect, provide for, shine your wonderful light through, and shower us with your wonderful blessings. I thank you God. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth leader,

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

