Here I am to Worship


Worship

Worship (Photo credit: revger)

A young man asked me, “How do I know if the way I worship pleases God? That is an honest question that we all should think about. I have been praying about this and this is what the Lord has given me to share. Hope you enjoy the post:)

I will begin by saying that Scripture gives few specific guidelines, other than Old Testament regulations for the Mosaic sacrificial system. However, one thing we have to remember is that God looks at the heart of the worshiper. He wants to know if one is being genuine or self-motivated.

Let’s go to the book of John shall we. John 4:23 says; “But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him. Today, as I pen these words God is actively seeking men and women who will eagerly worship Him according to the truth of the Scripture and by the power of the Holy Spirit. For example, evangelism in one sense is nothing but seeking out those who are authentic worshipers. Why? Because these are the chosen children of Spirit and truth that God has chosen to lead His army.

John 4:24 says; “God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.

Truth is, Jesus always emphasized the worshiper’s heart. Jesus will expose a worshiper whose heart is not in the right place. He felt disgusted by the worshiper who displayed their devotion in an arrogant, pompous, and attention-getting manner. He instructs us, Matthew 6:5-7 says; “And when you pray, you shall not be like the hypocrites. For they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the corners of the streets, that they may be seen by men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward. But you, when you pray, go into your room, and when you have shut your door, pray to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly. “And when you pray, do not use vain repetitions as the heathen do. For they think that they will be heard for their many words.”

Not one thing gets past the loving and sovereign eye of the Lord. One day, while sitting in the temple, Jesus watched how people put coins in the offering box. The rich dumped in large amounts, making quite a scene. Then a poor widow put in what amounted to one cent. Mark 12:43-44 says;  “So He called His disciples to Himself and said to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you that this poor widow has put in more than all those who have given to the treasury; for they all put in out of their abundance, but she out of her poverty put in all that she had, her whole livelihood.'”

Are we truly noticing what is important to the Lord? That’s right-always and ever the heart of the worshiper. Doesn’t matter if it’s praising, giving thanks, singing, praying, or giving financially, the issue always comes down to the motivation of the worshiper. The eye of God misses nothing, to fear God is what we are called to do as we worship in spirit and in truth. We will be held accountable accordingly.

As we begin to worship God in spirit and in truth, we begin to feel the excitement of His love. I couldn’t express this enough, bringing glory to God is a necessary source of refreshment of our own spirit; that is the way God designed it. Fulfilling your purpose of worshiping Him satisfies your every being, yet, it helps build an intimacy in your relationship with Him. As we are delightful to Him, we are given joy.

Father, I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins. I come before you with a repentant heart asking for your forgiveness. Lord I pray the words you have given me this day bring encouragement, understanding, and wisdom to those who read them. I pray that you continue to shine your wonderful light through all of your children who are serving and worshiping you with spirit and truth. I thank you God. Father I pray that you continue to protect, provide for, and shower your blessings upon all of us. Hallelujah! I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth leader,

 

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here I am to Worship

  1. Pingback: Will You Sing For Victory? | S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Leave a Reply

