Spiritual Battle:)


Spiritual Battle

Spiritual Battle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What does it mean to do Spiritual Battle? Romans 7:15 says; For what I am doing, I do not understand. For what I will to do, that I do not practice; but what I hate, that I do. I’m sure that we all can agree to the fierce, yet relentless inner struggle that Paul describes. It’s our choice, and until we stand in the presence of Jesus we  will continue to battle from self. The only way to win the battle is by humility, tapping into the Spirit’s overcoming power.

The conflict within you between the flesh and the Spirit is a form of spiritual warfare, and you win much of the battle just by the realization that it exists. Sin is still a powerful force, but it can no longer control you unless you allow it to do so. We are not doomed to failure, and to believe otherwise is to remain in our own prison. When we do this, it breaks the heart of the Lord and grieves the Spirit. Ephesians 4:30 says; Do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, by whom you were sealed for the day of redemption.

Simple TRUTH: We cannot wander too far, fail to many times, or exceed Christ‘s forgiveness. When we repent and turn to Him, He restores you to fellowship as though nothing ever happened. Do we practice this in our lives when someone offends us? We should, because when we don’t forgive them God will not forgive us. We continue to trudge on in the spiritual battle when there is freedom at our fingertips.

Like Peter who denied Jesus three times, despite his boasts to remain faithful; yet the Lord forgave him and made him a powerful leader in the early church. Peter had learned his lesson well. Though he surely experienced other failures and setbacks, he knew that his Savior remained forever at his side, ready and willing to forgive.

Romans 7:18 says; For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh) nothing good dwells; for to will is present with me, but how to perform what is good I do not find. Meaning; we simply do not have the power by ourselves to do what pleases God. This includes the good things that we do of our own strength. Why? Because it makes us prideful and dishonors God. Isaiah 64:6 is a great example of this.

You are on an ever upward climb to holiness, set apart for God’s purposes. You have a great potential to live free and holy through Jesus Christ, but God  will never force you to do what He desires. Yet, he longs for you to turn to Him in every spiritual conflict, acknowledge your weakness, and ask for His power to say no. So if you are tired of fighting a losing battle, surrender all to Him, the one who loved you first. Do you secretly feel like a failure? It’s not true! And the sooner you learn to rejoice and grow in the reality of your identity in Him, the sooner you will experience the meaning of true VICTORY in Jesus! Have a wonderful day friends!

Father God I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins. I pray that the words you gave me this day bring revelation to all who read them for your glory, honor, and praise. Hallelujah! Keep all of us in the palm of your hand throughout our journey. I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth leader,

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spiritual Battle:)

  1. Pingback: Spiritual Battle Basics | The Official Website of David G. Newby | Your Christian Personal Development Blog | Improve Your Life | Become a Leader | Get Spiritual Inspiration | Get Empowered for Change

  2. Pingback: Spiritual Battle Basics - The Official Website of David G. Newby | Your Christian Personal Development Blog | Improve Your Life | Become a Leader | Advance God's Kingdom | Get Empowered for Change

  3. Pingback: Will You Sing For Victory? | S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries

Leave a Reply

