Key-Just Turn It!


03.365 (02.08.2009) Faith

03.365 (02.08.2009) “KEY” Childlike Faith (Photo credit: hannahclark)

What is the “KEY” that I’m speaking of? It is the key required to unlock the door to the amazing supernatural wonders of the One True Living God. This key is ready and available to all who believe, however, the depth of your journey is all up to you. How far do you want to venture into His richness and glory? I pray that all are willing to seek God without limitation or barrier in mind. He, being your Father in heaven will keep you in the palm of His hand infinitely if you are willing. Now is the time to turn the key my friends, won’t you?

The Book of Matthew reveals the essence of this necessary key. Let me begin by saying, Matthew presents Jesus as the King of the Jews, the long-awaited Messiah. Matthew wrote his Gospel to bring understanding to a Jewish audience that had been waiting centuries for the Messiah’s coming.

As we study the Old Testament, we can see that Matthew has made reference to over 65 quotations documenting Jesus Christ claim of being the said Messiah. Jesus’ genealogy, baptism, message, and miracles all reveal the same inescapable conclusion that without doubt He is King of Kings. What else did Jesus Christ do to further His claim of being Lord and Messiah? He defeated the grave turning it into a VICTORY through the Resurrection, and so the message echoes forth to this day that Jesus Christ lives.

Matthew, which means “Gift of the Lord” is the first of the three synoptic Gospels, because they “see together” the life and teachings of Jesus. Matthew, Mark, and Luke each record essentially the same events, however, they do bring forth and give them different emphases. As you read the Gospel, you will see that the word fulfilled appears repeatedly, referencing to Jesus’ fulfillment of Old Testament messianic prophecies.

Now that I have given you the theme of Matthew attempting to bring a thirst to your heart, please allow me to illustrate said “KEY”.

The “KEY” to His richness and glory is simply “CHILDLIKE FAITH!” Believe it or not there is a difference between faith and childlike faith. What is the difference you may ask? The difference is the description that we hide in our heart, meaning breath of The Inspired Word that we have digested and implemented into our lives. We are to walk by faith, not by sight-which reveals the measure we have been given.

So who is the greatest? Matthew 18:1-5 says; At the time the disciples came to Jesus, saying, “Who then is greatest in the kingdom of heaven?” Then Jesus called a little child to Him, set him in the midst of them, and said, “Assuredly, I say to you, unless you are converted and become as little children, you will by no means enter the kingdom of heaven. “Therefore whoever humbles himself as this little child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.” “Whoever receives one little child like this in My name receives Me.”

What is Jesus telling us in these Scriptures? I believe He is saying that as we are brought into this world while “GROWING UP”, we are shaped and molded by the external; parents, teachers, friends, and the world etc., which leads to many different scenarios, worse case-growing up without God in your life. Jesus is teaching and has in mind the humility of little children because they have absolutely no concern for social status or public opinion. Jesus is encouraging us to place the childlike trust we once had before being subjected to the world in Him regardless what others think. That is the “KEY” I am speaking of. As I said before, there is a difference my friends.

Furthermore, an individual that exercises childlike faith is not only blessed, they have traveled deeply into God’s richness and glory, yet still seeking and yearning for a greater revelation of treasure that it may draw others closer to Him for His glory, honor, and praise. I encourage you to humble yourself if you haven’t already, and turn the “KEY” that unlocks childlike faith.

Father God I thank you for your Son Jesus Christ who shed His blood on the cross for all our sins, I come before you with a repentant heart asking for your forgiveness, mercy, and a greater measure of faith. Thank you Lord. I pray the words you have given me this day will bring forth great humility and unlock many hearts that are yearning for a greater love. Thank you God! I pray that you be with all your children and let your blessings rain upon them at all times. I thank you God for all who support me, encourage me, inspire me, and believe in what I am doing because it’s all for you. I give you all glory! I pray in the name of your wonderful Son Jesus Christ, Amen!

Youth leader,

 

 

About spiritministries

I am a man who has learned not to rely on my own understanding the hard way. God revealed himself to me two and a half years before I got out of prison. It's the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. There is truly only one way and that is to have a relationship with God. Since my release S.P.I.R.I.T Ministries has came to fruition. We meet every Wednesday night at 7p.m. God asked me to write a book, in 18 months I finished Rock Bottom; Inspired by God, He provided me with a web blog, thank you Andrew, as you can see, I am a motivational-inspirational speaker, and singer. We now have a band known as The Un-Scene, you can find the link on my web site and check it out on face book. I am just a man who was given true life while in prison, freedom, salvation, and unspeakable joy by the grace of God. We go many places to speak and sing for the glory of God. I just want to share what God has done in my life that you may have the opportunity to experience the same joy He gave me. I give God all the glory for everything in my life for I couldn't accomplish anything a part from Him. If ye shall know the truth, the truth shall set you free, John 8:32. If you would like to hear us just contact me and God willing we will remain obedient. God bless you all.
Aside | This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Key-Just Turn It!

  1. Pingback: Through a Child’s Ears | GodAnalytics

  2. yourothermotherhere says:

    Thank you. May God’s hand always be upon you with His endless love and blessings.

  3. yourothermotherhere says:

    This post reminds me of what some people consider the polarity of science and religion. Some would say that in order to believe, we must suspend our logic (the adult) and let ourselves be guided solely by our childish naivety, that is, to believe in religion is foolishness. I disagree. I’ve read the Bible cover-to-cover so many times I’ve lost count. I thrive on understanding the world around me and beyond to the Universe. I am convinced, beyond doubt, that what we label as God, exists, for there is no other explanation for the Universe and all it contains. And so far, science upholds that belief.

    Religion? Well, I believe that religion was created by men to control people. If you believe in God, than you practice what is wrote, and that is in direct opposition to religion.

    Childish belief in God? Of a certainty! Misplaced belief in the charlatans of the world? Absolutely not.

Leave a Reply

